157 Reasons I Love You | Ecrits du Coeur

Bonjour readers! I know that this is the second post in a row to be about Lexie, but I honestly don’t care. It has recently come to my attention that I love her with everything I have and I started to make a list so I wouldn’t forget. The list kept growing and growing until there were a little over 50 things I love about her. I decided to challenge myself and come up with even more. It’s a lot and I don’t blame you if you don’t read them all, but this was something important to me and I want Lexie to always have access to all the reasons why I love her.

Lex, hopefully you read this when you wake up and it makes you smile. I put a lot of work into it so I hope you like it. Love you through Heaven and Hell and everything in between.


157 Things I Love About You

  1. You’ve always been there for me.
  2. You make me smile even in the darkest times.
  3. You always think of me before even considering your feelings.
  4. You have such a great sense of humor.
  5. You’ve helped me discover myself.
  6. You cheer me on even when I’m doing questionable things.
  7. You’re my absolute best friend in the whole world.
  8. You keep talking to me even when I’m being annoying.
  9. You’re honest.
  10. You listen when I need someone to talk to.
  11. You trust me.
  12. You believe I can do great things.
  13. You always mention how pretty I am even when I look like a mess.
  14. You don’t judge me for stupid things I do or say.
  15. You’re not afraid to share your feelings with me.
  16. You’re so incredibly smart.
  17. You get my sarcasm.
  18. You help me understand my feelings.
  19. You’re so gorgeous.
  20. Your writing is some of the best I’ve seen.
  21. You don’t put up with people just because you have to.
  22. You’re so strong.
  23. Your laugh is so cute.
  24. You’re so special to me and always will be.
  25. You care about me as much as I care about you.
  26. You make me feel safe and comfortable.
  27. You forgive me even when most people wouldn’t.
  28. You send me good morning messages that make me smile.
  29. You play along with my cheesy pickup lines.
  30. You support my ideas.
  31. You write poetry for me that makes the whole world seem foolish.
  32. You are and always will be my rock.
  33. You stay up to talk to me even if you’re tired.
  34. You send me funny videos that make me giggle.
  35. You join my livestreams and make my whole day better.
  36. You never put me down for anything I do.
  37. You help me move on from my past.
  38. You’ve made me a stronger person than I have ever been.
  39. You make me feel all happy inside when you talk about the day we finally meet.
  40. You answer my random questions even when they sound completely crazy.
  41. You give me butterflies every time I see a new message from you.
  42. You never ignore me or my messages.
  43. You always let me know if you’re going to be busy so I don’t worry.
  44. You waited for me to catch up so we could watch Glee together.
  45. You ask me how my day is and how I’ve been.
  46. You stick up for me no matter what.
  47. You make inside jokes that make me laugh every time you say them.
  48. You always tell me you lobe me.
  49. You don’t get weirded out when I’m clingy or jealous.
  50. You send me pictures of your face even though I know you don’t like the way you look.
  51. You support me when I have problems and are always there to try to fix them.
  52. You always want to cuddle as much as I do.
  53. Your keyboard smashes are so funny and crack me up every time.
  54. You call me wifey even though I know you’ve had a hard past.
  55. You let me call you all kinds of nicknames and laugh when I make a new one.
  56. You understand me.
  57. You make me laugh when your keyboard misspells words and you frantically try to correct it.
  58. You always contradict me when I call myself garbage.
  59. We can talk for hours straight.
  60. You always seem to know when something is bothering me.
  61. You get worried when you haven’t heard from me in a while.
  62. You use as much text lingo as I do and don’t judge me for it.
  63. You never think of me any differently.
  64. You let me get to know the real you.
  65. You know the real me.
  66. You love Christmas as much as I do.
  67. You laugh at the funny pictures I send you.
  68. You’re so confident with your words.
  69. Your hair looks like it’s really soft.
  70. You always want the best for me.
  71. You care enough to message me when you know I’ve had a rough day.
  72. You signed contracts that you’re probably going to regret later because you care about me.
  73. You’re never fake.
  74. You don’t need to impress me because everything you do is amazing.
  75. You tolerate me even when I’m acting crazy.
  76. You helped me realize I’m not alone.
  77. You tell me if something is bothering you.
  78. You put up with me when I’m impatient.
  79. You make me cry with happiness.
  80. You never leave my mind.
  81. You think it’s cute when I worry about you while you’re gone.
  82. You like the same shows that I like.
  83. You have great taste in music.
  84. You’re not afraid to tell me what you think about something.
  85. You always know the right things to say.
  86. You don’t get offended if I tell you my honest opinion.
  87. You’re proud of me.
  88. You’re never dramatic.
  89. You love listening to me sing even though it’s horrible.
  90. You were the very first person I came out to.
  91. I can count on you for anything.
  92. You try to make things right if we have an argument.
  93. I can’t imagine life without you.
  94. You ask my input on things that you care about.
  95. We have a lot in common.
  96. I can tell you everything.
  97. You made me a part of your future.
  98. You’ve helped me believe in myself.
  99. You’re finally making me see the beauty in the world.
  100. You love my dog even if he’s being mean.
  101. You have really nice handwriting.
  102. You never screenshot ugly pictures of me.
  103. You love me even when I take those ugly pictures.
  104. You love my crazy plans for the future.
  105. You never try to change me.
  106. You never fail to make me laugh with your text messages.
  107. You talked to me every day even when you went on vacation.
  108. You would do anything for me.
  109. You never want to see me hurt.
  110. You apologize even when things aren’t your fault.
  111. You stayed even though I wanted to force you to move on.
  112. You don’t judge me when I change my mind a hundred times.
  113. You text me when you see something that reminds you of me.
  114. You know more about me than I know about myself.
  115. You write cute messages on my thiscrush that make me want to squeeze you in a hug.
  116. I know I can count on you to listen when I’ve gotten myself into a situation.
  117. You mean the world to me.
  118. You know how to make me happy.
  119. You surprise me every day with how amazing you are.
  120. You’re so supportive.
  121. You become friends with my friends.
  122. You never get sick of me.
  123. You don’t get mad when I’m nosey.
  124. You care about my opinion.
  125. You have such high expectations of me.
  126. You give me reasons to keep on pushing through life when I want to give up.
  127. You don’t let me give up.
  128. You love me even when I’m being cheesy.
  129. You don’t judge my love for all things Christmas.
  130. You try to make me feel better even when I’m grumpy.
  131. You love talking about everything gay.
  132. You laugh at my late night rambles when I don’t make any sense.
  133. You write me long messages about how much you care about me.
  134. You’re so creative.
  135. You explain things to me when I don’t quite understand them.
  136. You are so talented.
  137. You’re thankful for the friendship we have.
  138. You make me smile for no reason.
  139. You talk with me when I’m feeling lonely.
  140. You make me laugh when you come up with revelations that everyone already knows.
  141. You listen to the crazy stories about my family.
  142. You make the time fly by so quickly when I’m talking with you.
  143. We became close friends very quickly.
  144. You’ll always be my favorite person.
  145. You make it so easy to be honest.
  146. You repeat things when I forget and don’t get angry.
  147. Your happiness means the world to me.
  148. You’re never disgusted when I talk about weird things.
  149. You love me for who I am.
  150. You always tell me how great of a person I am.
  151. You push me to go to college so that I can live the best life I can.
  152. You don’t get aggravated when I spam your messages.
  153. You open my mind to new things.
  154. You’re always ready to give me advice if I need it.
  155. I’m proud to call you my wife.
  156. You’re so selfless and it makes me so happy to know that you care about everyone around you.
  157. You pushed through and read all 157 reasons why I love you and that means the world to me.

 

Leave a Reply

