For Lexie | Ecrits du Coeur

Bonjour, readers. Today’s (tonight?) post is a little different. I’ve recently made a friend who I love with every fiber of my being and although she already knows, I want her to know for as long as she lives. I wrote her a note, but instead of messaging it to her, I thought it would be more special to put it on here.

So, Lexie, if you’re reading this, you know I lobe you. 😉


 

Dear Lexie,

I know I’ve said it before, but you mean everything to me. You’ve been my rock from day one. You’re the only one who knows the real me and accepts me for who I am, which is more than I can ask for. As I’m writing this, it’s 2:30am, but I need to write my thoughts down before I forget. If it’s not fiction, I’m crap at writing, but I’m trying my best because you did the same for me (although that’s not a fair comparison because what you wrote was beyond amazing.)

We met because of Instagram, and even though I’ve had many bad experiences with people on Instagram, you are one of the good things to happen. I wouldn’t trade meeting you for anything. Like I said, you mean everything to me and jump in front of a moving train for you. You know every single one of my secrets and I’m in it for better or worse. Literally, we’ve made multiple contracts that I can’t back out of, not that I’d want to. I can’t believe how close we’ve grown but I love every second of it.

I wish you all the happiness in the entire world and never forget that I lobe you with my entire being.

Forever and always,
Jasmine

One thought on “For Lexie | Ecrits du Coeur

  1. This is a beautiful message, Jasmine! You really are such a kind person! I think Lexie is also lucky to have you for a friend — and that’s the best kind of friendship! Best wishes to you both ❤️️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

