Life Updates | Ecrits du Coeur

Bonjour, loves! Holy cow it’s been a while! I might be mistaken, but I’m pretty sure the last time I updated was February? That was never my intention. I had a goal to take part in #1lineWed, update my Wattpad story every week, do some fun tags, etc. But as you all know, life happens. I’ve been SUPER DUPER busy and I’ve lost a lot of motivation to do anything. I keep lowering my Goodreads reading goal because I rarely read nowadays and the first time I wrote all year was for Camp NaNo in April. I hate it, but it happens.

So, I figured today was a good day to update you. My Instagram pages have been blowing up recently and I’ve met some amazing people. One of my best friends (who I have a feeling is becoming more than a friend…) makes me beyond happy, so I’d say I’m doing pretty good. But I want to know how you guys are doing! I haven’t talked to many of you in a long time!

I won Camp NaNo in April for the first time and I’m beyond ecstatic. Unfortunately, I’m still not done with the book I was writing, but it’s getting there. 😉

I took a trip to Louisiana at the end of April and it was one of the highlights of my year. I got to visit my great-grandmother, visit the French Quarters, and experience a new state. I finally got to meet some extended family that I had never met before which was one of the best parts. 😉

I’ve also gotten my book buying under control! It’s been a problem for me for a while, but I think I’ve been doing good. I haven’t bought any books since 2016 so I’m pretty proud. It might sound a bit random, but it’s true. xD

Anywho, I think that’s it for now. I’m hoping to get back into the swing of things, but I’ve figured out by now that I’m not very good at keeping promises like that, so I guess I’ll talk to you guys when I talk to you.

I’d love to see how you’re doing, so comment below because I’d like to get back in touch with you all! That’s it for now. Keep writing, loves. Au revoir.

8 thoughts on “Life Updates | Ecrits du Coeur

  1. Its been a while, I thought you’d stopped writing or, something more believable and abducted by aliens! Sounds like you’ve had a busy year already and we’re not even half way through 😃

    Liked by 1 person

    • I kinda wish I was abducted by aliens. That’d at least give me a story to write. 😉 Yep, it’s been super busy and I’m kind of nervous to see how the rest of the year plays out. Nervous but excited. Glad to hear from you! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • Strangely enough an idea about aliens arrived in my head earlier today.

        If your year carries on the way it has started, there’s nothing to be nervous about and everything to look forward too

        Liked by 1 person

        • Ooh, can’t wait to hear about it!
          True, but I’ve strategically left out all the bad stuff. I figured it’s not good to dwell on it, but there’s been just as much bad as there has been good. 😉

          Like

Leave a Reply

