#1lineWed Favorites: Jan. 25 | Ecrits du Coeur

Bonjour lovely people! I’m back again with another favorites post from #1lineWed!

If you’re brand new, my name is Jasmine and I write things! And I also spend most of my time watching things on Netflix… But then in the middle of watching Glee, I suddenly remember that it’s Wednesday and I should write this post, so here we are! 😉

If you’re wondering what in the heck I’m talking about with this hastag, I’ll tell ya! It’s a hashtag on Twitter where writers from all different stages of their writing come together every week and post a line (or multiple) based on the theme. The theme is usually posted within a week’s time by Kiss of Death on Twitter but I normally retweet it so if you can’t find it, look on either of our feeds.

This weeks theme was: books, pages

Every Wednesday I gather some of my favorite lines from the community and retweet them as well as put them on here. The links to everyone’s Twitters will be on their name below, so go like, comment, and retweet them! Remember, these are in no particular order and I try to get a variety of people so if you were featured last week, you probably won’t get featured again. (But I am just one person and I tend to get a bit scrabbled at times. Just go with it. 😉 )

Before I share some lines from you guys, I’m going to share mine. I only tweeted one today, so it shouldn’t be too boring. 😉

I ran my fingers along the cracked spines, memories of so many adventures from childhood. The pages were like long-lost friends.

And now for some of yours! It would be so nice if you could go and like these people’s Tweets and/or follow them!

That summer was a time of beauty, love&laughter. I should have paid more attention, for once the page turned there was only misery

A blank page only needs one word to no longer be blank. There’s always more words and always more blank pages to be filled

Awoke by a yolk of glaring sun, I dog-eared my bed cover and the book of dreams left smouldering under its sheets.

She tasted like coffee, smelled like books. Her wrinkled nose and face-wide smile made him surge with joy. This, was love.

He lets the wind lift the pages of her diary, sparing himself the guilty act of turning them, shaping snatched words into meaning.

He passes me a pencil and paper. Images roar from my brain, jangle down my arms and ravage the pages.

AJ scratched his head as he peered at the cookbook. “’Al dente’. Why the hell can’t they use English.” Partners, Book IV

Loneliness laid gentle hands on her shoulders. From a bookcase in her heart, she took down a photo album and thumbed its pages.

His words stretch across the the paper as if they’d rather be off doing something else than remain stuck to the page.

Otto knew Elijah’s memories flew through his mind like pages of a book caught in the wind. Too fast to see anything important

“Don’t you have a book for these things?” I treaded water lazily. “I lost it.” Threw it out the window, but close enough.

The sight of a grown man sipping whiskey while working on a coloring book struck me as so ironic, I couldn’t help laughing.

Cece loved the way that the illustrations created a path through the pages, as if connecting destinations to be flown.

The train came while she was writing. She grabbed a seat & kept going, her breathing slow as she poured her desire onto the page

“That one was me.” Luc nodded his chin towards the one clean book. “I wanted to see how much dust had accumulated.”

They claimed books mightier than swords, but books could be ignored. Harder to ignore sharpened steel run through your gut, though.


Well, there you go! These were only a few of the many lines on Twitter, so if you want to see more, click on one of the links above and it’ll take you there!

I post reviews on Mondays, tags on Tuesdays, my favorite #1lineWed tweets on Wednesdays, sometimes excerpts or short stories on Thursdays, Chapters from Face All the Pain on Fridays, and Random Ramblings on Sundays.

Thanks as always for reading! I’ll see you all later, but until then, keep writing, loves. Au revoir.

Find my previous post here: 24in48 Readathon: Update 2

People mentioned and where you can find them: There’s too many people to name, but if you click their names in the tweets above, it’ll take you to their Twitter profile.

4 thoughts on “#1lineWed Favorites: Jan. 25 | Ecrits du Coeur

Leave a Reply

