24in48 Readathon: Update 2

Bonjour de nouveau! Here’s update 2 for the 24in48 readathon! I’m pretty sure we only have about an hour left for the readathon, but I’m done reading for the night. I got close to five hours of reading in total, which isn’t what I was going for, but I still made time in my busy schedule to read.

I didn’t end up reading Graceling by Kristen Cashore because I started it and I Wasn’t really feeling it at the time (but I will definitely get to it some other time) so I switched it out for Eleonore by Faith Rivens. I’ve been wanting to read this book because it’s AMAZING (you should read it *wink wink*) but I want to take my time on it and really absorb the writing, so I picked it back up today. I didn’t finish it, but I’m hoping to soon.

So how many hours of reading have you done this weekend? Any winners out there? Heck, even if you signed up and read for five minutes, I’d say you were a winner.

Make sure that you remember to thank Rachel Manwill because she’s just one woman behind the scenes of the 24in48 readathon. She works hard twice a year to write posts, give out prizes, answer questions, interact with other readers, as well as reading on her own. If you have the time, send her a quick tweet (@rachelmanwill or @24in48readathon) and I’m almost positive it’ll make her day. 🙂

Thank you for reading and following me this weekend even though there wasn’t much reading from me. We still have July and you better believe I’ll be giving it my all. I’ll hopefully see you all later with a new post, but until then, keep reading loves. Oh, and keep writing. Always keep writing, loves. 😉

9 thoughts on “24in48 Readathon: Update 2

  1. You participated, though! I actually read a book this weekend from start to finish. I started it Friday and finished it on Sunday because I didn’t read at all on Saturday. I’ve been doing well with my reading this month.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m still pretty proud of myself for reading at all this weekend so I can’t complain. 😉
      That’s fantastic! What book was it?? I’m so glad that you’re doing well in your reading challenges. I don’t have one for the month, but I have one for the year and I’m a few books behind, but I’ll get there. 🙂

      Like

      • Progress is progress! 🙂
        The year is still young, you have plenty of time!
        I read The One by Kiera Cass. I read that trilogy so fast, I can’t wait to get my hands on The Heir.
        SPEAKING OF THAT! When I read the Selection, I read your review of it on Goodreads and you mentioned that there’s a lot of foreshadowing in between the lines throughout the series. I kept that in mind reading the other two books and now that’s it’s over… I have no idea what you meant, lol. You need to explain it to me because I may be missing something.

        Liked by 1 person

        • Honestly, I can’t even remember what I meant because it feels like I read it so long ago! xD I’m sure if I read it again I’d get an IDEA of what I was talking about, but I probably should have explained it (at least to myself) when I wrote it. 😉
          If I had to guess though, I was probably walking about how we already knew that America was going to be picked because of some of the lines and scenes foreshadowing it, but I could be wrong.
          The Heir IS SO FREAKING GOOD. It’s very much reminiscent of the first three books but it has it’s own voice completely.
          By the way, here’s a link to the bonus epilogue for The One (if you haven’t read it yet…) but I would strongly suggest you do before reading the The Heir and The Crown. It just ties together The One and gives some sneaky peaks into the last two books. 😉 https://www.wattpad.com/356004147-the-one-bonus-epilogue/page/3

          Like

  2. Pingback: #1lineWed Favorites: Jan. 25 | Ecrits du Coeur – Écrits du coeur

Leave a Reply

