24in48 Readathon: Update 1

So sorry for the lack of a post yesterday, but I was exhausted and actually fell asleep before I planned to. That means there will be 2 posts today; one for last night (what you’re reading now) and another one tonight about today’s reading.

I didn’t get anywhere near my goal for yesterday and I doubt I’ll be able to get it today either. My dad came down and I spent most of the day with him and I didn’t want to have my nose in a book the whole time. I just got home today and it’s already 1pm or hour… 36 I think…? But so far, I only have three hours towards my goal of twenty four. Obviously it’s not going to happen, but I will keep trying and hopefully surprise myself by getting some reading done!

If you’re no where near your goal and you won’t make it in time, keep going. It’s not the winning that matters, the point is that you set aside time to read and you should be proud of yourself whether you fit it into your busy schedule like me or you just like to sleep. 😉

Yesterday I finished Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll and it was pretty good. Very strange, indeed, but a lot of fun to read and I would recommend it. I started reading Around the World in 80 Days by Jules Verne, but I couldn’t get into it so I think I’ll switch it out for Graceling by Kristin Cashore.

What are some books you’re reading? How many hours have you read so far? Tell me in the comments! 🙂 I’ll be back later with the last update, but until then, keep reading, loves.

OH! And I’m also posting updates regularly on Twitter so go follow me and see what I’m reading as I’m reading it! 😀

2 thoughts on “24in48 Readathon: Update 1

  1. Looks like you’re on a classic kick. Alice is kind of a weird one, isn’t it? Fun read, but I wanted more story, I guess, not random travelling through an admittedly cool world.

    Good luck with the rest of your readathon!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

