2017 in Books! | Ecrits du Coeur

Bonjour! It is officially January 1st, 2017 so it’s time for some new reading challenges!

im excited.gif

But really, I am excited! So, every year on Goodreads, you can make a goal for yourself about how many books you want to read during the year. Every time you add a book as read, it adds it to your goal. Last year I was in a big reading slump and I only challenged myself 30 books and read 26. I think I just need more motivation, so this year I’m planning on reading 40 books!

Beyond that, though, I’m participating in a 2017 reading challenge that gives you prompts for reading different books!

Reading-Challenge-04.png(Click on the picture above for the link to the website I found it on!)

I’m only doing the first challenge, but you’re more than welcome to join me and do both! I’ll be back at the end of the year or the beginning of next year to tell you how that went and to tell you about the books I read.

Also, I will be participating in the 24in48 read-a-thon again in January and hopefully July! Last July, I posted an update on here every hour that I read, but I’m thinking on doing it a little different this time. Instead, maybe I’ll just do an end of the day post for each day telling you how many hours and what books I’m reading or if you don’t want to see it at all, I don’t have to do it. I will be updating regularly on my Snapchat (@jasminedawn22) so if you DO want to see regular updates on the readathon, friend me on there!

Make sure to tell me in the comments what you’re planning on doing this year in terms of reading because I’d love to know. Have a wonderful 2017 and keep writing, loves. 😉

white-1

4 thoughts on “2017 in Books! | Ecrits du Coeur

Leave a Reply

