Lego House- Ed Sheeran | Short Story Thursday

Hello everyone!

I just want to start out by saying that I apologize profusely for not posting very much, but it’s not just on here. I’ve pretty much been taking a break from almost everything. I haven’t read since the read-a-thon, I don’t write anything anymore, I never go on Twitter, or Instagram, and I haven’t been interacting with anyone. There’s nothing wrong, per se, but I kind of lost that spark to do anything.

But I’ve been thinking of ways to make it up to you guys and had a wonderful idea! I decided to bring back Short Story Thursday! Maybe it won’t be every single week, but it’ll hopefully get me in the mood to write again.

Today, I have a special story that I wrote for you guys that’s based on the song ‘Lego House’ by Ed Sheeran.

Ed is one of my favorite people on earth. He’s funny, and sweet, and he’s a good singer. It also helps that he’s from England…

Anyway! This is one of my favorite songs by him so I thought I’d write a story about it. If you’d like, you can go listen to the song and look at the lyrics and it might make more sense to read. 😉

A little information before you start; this story is written in the form of a letter from a man to his girlfriend. Their relationship has been messed up but he wants to try to make it better so he makes promises to her and that’s what you’re about to read! Enjoy!

Lego House

My dear Ella,

I want to try again. I’m going to pick up the pieces and fix it all- build us a lego house. If it doesn’t work- if I fail- we can move on.

You know I love you. Even if we’re just friends after all this, I’ll always love you. You’re always on my mind, and you’re the first person I think to call when something goes wrong. I’m willing to give all my love to you. You keep me warm, and I’ll protect you from the storm.

I’m out of ways to show you how much I care and maybe that’s why this isn’t working but I want to be there. I want to help you up when things go bad. Even though I’ve done so many things to hurt you, I’ve learned and I’ll love you better now.

I’m going to try to make you complete again. There’s a hole where your heart is, but I can make it better. It’s hard to tell you, but I’ve been here before. I was cheated on and left there to feel so hollow and empty. But I’ll give you all my love, all of my heart, in exchange for you doing the same. Nothing can be 100% perfect, but I want to try. You can rely on me and I want to be able to do the same. If things go right, we can get married and live the life you’ve always wanted to live. With me.

Don’t say no, Ella. The only things keeping me sane anymore aren’t working and I can’t take any more of this. I can’t sleep anymore knowing that you’re hurt and I’m the cause. I may be out of ways to show you I love you, but I can always tell you. You’ve taught me that I can’t live without you and I will love you better than ever before. Just say yes.

Sincerely,

Edward.


The end! Thank you so much for reading my story/letter. This is how I interpreted the song, so that’s how I wrote it. If you’ve heard it and think of something else, tell me in the comments below!

I post reviews on Mondays, tags on Tuesdays, my favorite #1lineWed tweets on Wednesdays, sometimes excerpts or short stories on Thursdays, Chapters of Face All the Pain on Fridays, and Random Ramblings on Sundays. I’ll see you all later but until then, keep writing, loves.

Find my previous post here: YouTube Videos and Copyright Issues | Random Ramblings

7 thoughts on “Lego House- Ed Sheeran | Short Story Thursday

  1. I don’t feel that you lost your spark; it simply needs a little time to recharge. Sometimes we just need some time for ourselves, away from everything, some time to be different from what we usually are or do. And that’s perfectly fine.

    I love your story/letter. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m so glad you think that! I was a little worried that I was losing who I was. Like, sometimes I wonder if I liked to read and write when I was younger and I’ve just been doing it for so long that it feels like a part of me. But what if I don’t want to be that anymore? I have no idea what I would do.
      I think taking a little time off gave me perspective on the whole thing. Even of it’s not want I want to do anymore, it’s what I AM doing so it’s good enough for at least now. 🙂
      Thank you! It was kind of a spur of the moment thing so I’m glad you liked it. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. There’s no need to apologize!
    I am such a big Ed Sheeran fan as well. His music can be so very inspiring. And I can definitely see how the song brought this vision to you! It’s beautiful ❤
    Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Summer Bucket List Tag Conclusion | Tag Tuesday – Écrits du coeur

  4. I realize that i am waaaaay behind on things but I’m attempting to catch up now. I can identify with not wanting to interact and just stepping away. It’s completely naturally to need to recharge, gain some perspective and just be quiet for a bit. Juggling multiple social media accounts and blogging on the regular can get extremely overwhelming by itself, let alone, adding in school and other real life activities. You have to do whats best for you.
    Now with all of that being said…I love this story and thought it was absolutely brilliant. Ed Sheeran is amazing and so is this song. Excellent job my dear!! HUGS!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s quite alright! I’m probably worse when it comes to not reading and commenting on others’ blogs. 😉
      It’s been slow going, but I think that I’m finally getting back into the swing of things. It might be that NaNoWriMo is right around the corner, but I’ve been feeling in the writing mood so I guess that’s good. 🙂
      Thank you, thank you! It was really fun doing it and it makes me miss writing based on songs.
      Thank you for reading and commenting as I always love hearing from you! ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

