24in48 read-a-thon | Hour 39

We’re almost to hour forty, people! Grab your books and read like there’s not tomorrow because if you’ve been reading for hours straight, you’ll probably just sleep through tomorrow!

Anyway, we’ve just finished hour 39 and I think I can actually do this. I now have 16 hour logged for this weekend and it’s such an accomplishment to say even that so even if I don’t finish, at least I read like a madwoman. 🙂

And I have to admit that I did take a quick selfie break, but there was good lighting, I was sitting at a great angle, and my hair didn’t look like I had been lying on it for 12 hours even though I seriously had! So, yeah. Took a selfie, posted it on Snapchat, Instagram, and Twitter, and then continued to read!

It’s now 3:00 which is hour 40! We only have 9 hours left before this challenge is over but I think I can do it. 🙂 Like I said, I need 9 hours to finish on time…

How is everyone else doing? Is anybody even reading these things? I don’t really care if you are or not because in the future, I’d like to look back on the time where I literally posted a blog post every hour for two days and read for 24 of those 48 hours.

I’ll be back at 4:00! 🙂

 

See the official 24in48 blog where they ALSO post updates: https://24in48.com/

Follow the official Twitter page for 24in48: :https://twitter.com/24in48readathon

Follow me on Twitter because I’m also updating you there: https://twitter.com/jasmine_writes_

Leave a Reply

