24in48 read-a-thon | Hour 36

I don’t know if I said in the last update, but I’m really loving this new book I’m reading. I’m on page 70 now and I feel like I’m reading it so fast that I can hardly believe it’s me reading it. (I read about ten pages per hour which isn’t very much…)

Anyway, we’ve just finished up hour 36 and I read for the whole hour (taking a five-minute break in the middle to clean up) and now I’m back at it! I love having an excuse to push everything for another day so that I can just read. And you really learn a lot about your reading self like how many pages you can read in an hour, how long it takes you to read a full book, how tired you eventually get. 😉 It’s a lot of fun and I’m definitely doing this again. 🙂

We’re now going into hour 37 which should be pretty productive! I’ll see you in an hour with another update on my reading! 🙂

 

See the official 24in48 blog where they ALSO post updates: https://24in48.com/

Follow the official Twitter page for 24in48: :https://twitter.com/24in48readathon

Follow me on Twitter because I’m also updating you there: https://twitter.com/jasmine_writes_

Leave a Reply

