24in48 read-a-thon | Hour 22

How is it already the 22nd hour?! And how could I only have read 8 out of those 22 hours?! Someone who had stayed up for longer than me would be almost done with this challenge.

Right now, I want nothing more than to stop reading and watch television, but I can’t make myself do it. There’s a part of me that won’t let my eyes wander from the pages even if it’s just to write an update on here. It’s not even that the books I’m reading are amazing, but that I’m engrossed in this challenge and I physically can’t stop.

I took my book to dinner and stayed at the table longer than necessary so that I could keep reading because I WANT TO FINISH THIS READ-A-THON.

I don’t have a definite plan as of right now because I don’t know when I’ll go to bed or when I’ll wake up (I usually wake up late no matter what which really throws the whole thing off) but if I want to get all 24 hours while still sleeping (my mom told me that I have to sleep…) then I have to spend every moment that I’m awake reading.

I can’t even imagine what it would be like to do a normal 24 hour reading challenge…

Oh, and I never told you what book I chose next! I’m reading Infinity by Sherrilyn Kenyon by recommendation of my aunt. So far, it’s pretty good and I’m hoping that I can stick to it and I won’t have to shelf it as ‘couldn’t finish’.

I’ll be reading for AT LEAST another hour (maybe more after that, but I’m not sure.) before going to bed. It’s already 10:18 as I’m writing this sentence so I guess we’ll see. 🙂

 

See the official 24in48 blog where they ALSO post updates: https://24in48.com/

Follow the official Twitter page for 24in48: https:https://twitter.com/24in48readathon

Follow me on Twitter because I’m also updating you there: https://twitter.com/jasmine_writes_

Leave a Reply

