Camp NaNoWriMo Week 2 | Écrits du Coeur

And now we’re into week 2. It’s been a rough journey so far, but we’re halfway done now, so it shouldn’t be that bad from here. 😉

How is everyone’s story coming along? Mine’s doing just fine. A little slow going but headed in the right direction.

Since not a lot of writing was done, I thought the vlog would be boring this week so I just didn’t upload one. Hopefully, everything will go better next week and I can get another video out to you guys.

If you still wanted to watch a video, though, I uploaded a tag with my brother and sister that you can watch here (you can either go to my channel and watch it or just watch it from this post by clicking the play button) Also, stay ’til the end because I’ve included extremely funny bloopers! 😀

 

 

And then my journal entries for the week are as follows:

July 13, 2016, 12:14am

Okay, technically it’s the 13th already, but I haven’t gone to bed yet, so I’ll just use this as an update for the 12th. I wrote a bit today, but not as much as I would have liked. I got my count up to 5980 words so I guess that’s better than nothing? Yeah, it’s still pretty bad. Update 2: It’s now really late on the 13th and I wrote nothing today. I was being extremely lazy and I have no excuse, but the words just weren’t done so…

 

July 14th, 2016, 1:03pm

Hey, look at that! NO WRITING TODAY. Again, no excuses, I was just lazy. This is becoming to be a bad month for writing and I don’t know why. I was thinking just the other day that it baffles me that I won NaNoWriMo in November of 2015 but I can’t win a Camp NaNoWriMo for the life of me.

 

July 15th, 2016, 5:11pm

I think you already know what’s coming up, so I’m not even going to tell you. My word count is still at 5980 at this point.

 

July 17th, 2016, 9:58pm

Do you want to know how much I DIDN’T write yesterday? Well, I’ll tell you. I didn’t write at all. Like nothing. I didn’t even write an update entry that would have taken literally five minutes. If that doesn’t show you how lazy I am, I don’t know what will. I spent today editing my siblings tag video and worrying about copyright and stuff (I’ll have a blog post about that next Sunday) so I didn’t write. I’m honestly so tired and have a major headache (because of worrying about copyright and stuff) and I don’t think I’ll be able to write for the rest of the night. If I do, it’ll be in my next update.

 


Thanks for reading you lovely people! I’ll catch you next time with more updates with Camp NaNoWriMo! 😀

Like always, I post reviews on Mondays, tags on Tuesdays, my favorite #1lineWed tweets on Wednesdays, sometimes excerpts or short stories on Thursdays, Chapters of Face All the Pain on Fridays, and Camp NaNo Updates on Sundays. I’ll see you all later but until then, keep writing, loves.:)

Find my previous post here: Chapter 1: ‘An icy breath that escapes my lips’ | Face All the Pain

6 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo Week 2 | Écrits du Coeur

  1. Pingback: #1lineWed Favorites: July 20 – Écrits du coeur

  2. I’m sorry for commenting so late on your post Jasmine! I’m glad that you’re making progress even if it’s a little slow go. I hope that you find a way out of your writing slump. Go out. Experience the world. Find your inspiration 🙂
    Hope you’re having a lovely weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

