The Harry Potter Book Tag | Tag Tuesday

Tag Tuesday

Hey, guess what??? It’s Tuesday again!

tuesday2.gif

And what does Tuesday bring? More tags! So, I was currently reading Jen’s blog and found that she did the Harry Potter Book Tag and it looked like fun so I’m gonna do it!

Besides, you know how much I love Harry Potter… hp.gif

Let’s just get on with the questions because I really like them and I’m so excited!

slytherin.gif

(Just a note, be prepared for a lot of GIFs. I have a bunch and have been waiting to use them :P)

 

Flagrate: A book that you found interesting that you would like to rewrite.

hp2.gif

I think I’d like to rewrite The Maze Runner by James Dashner because it was an excellent idea and it had great potential, but it just wasn’t that good. (Once you got to the ending of the first book, it was great, though.) I’m not saying I’ write it any better, but I’d like to maybe try to rewrite it.

Alohomora: The first book in a series which got you hooked.

alohamora.gif

I’m going to have to go with Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater. Some of my all time favorite books and the first book was just…wow.

Accio: A book you wish you could have right now.

Oh I know! Scribbles by Tabi Card is coming soon and I honestly cannot wait to read it! Also, Tabi’s book The Test sounds absolutely amazing. Oh, and Holly Evan’s book Infernal Ties! And John Green’s book without a title!

priorities

Mind your own business, Ron! I just really like books, okay?

Avada Kedavra: A killer book.

wicked.gif

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard is the first one that comes to my mind. It’s just an overall great book with a bunch of twists. And a lot of anger on my end. And sadness. And then more anger. But yeah, it was great. xD

Confundo: A book you find confusing.

what.gif

An Abundance of Katherines by John Green. John Green is my #1 favorite author, but this book just fell short. It was hard to read, and I was bored with it really easily. To this day, if you asked me what the book was about, I’d have no idea.

Expecto Patronum: Your spirit animal book.

expecto patronum.gif

I don’t really know what to put for this one. I guess I’ll go with the Paranormalcy series by Kiersten White because I felt some deeper connection with it. When I think about it, I get a really nice nostalgic feeling and a happiness so I guess that one.

Sectumsempra: A dark, twisted book.

sectumsempra.gif

I. KNOW. THE. PERFECT. ONE. The Mara Dyer series is one of my absolute favorites in the world and it’s dark AND twisted. It has surprises, leaves you on the edge of your seat, and has a fantastic ending as well. Just thinking about it makes me want to drop everything and read it again.

Apparecium: A book that surprised you in a great way.

shock.gif

I’m going to go with Rapture by Lauren Kate. Love the whole series, but that last book was just amazing. If you’ve read it, you know that the last few chapters of the book were absolutely fantastic and shocking all at once. So yeah. That one. 🙂


I thought there would be more than this! not.gif It was still really fun, though, and if you want to do it, feel free! Consider this your official tag!

One last GIF before I send you all off because it’s of course one that my favorite singer ever said (and it has to do with Harry Potter)

hogwarts.gif

Okay, I’m done. 😛

Like always, I post reviews on Mondays, tags on Tuesdays, my favorite #1lineWed tweets on Wednesdays, sometimes excerpts or short stories on Thursdays, Friday Prompts on Fridays, and Random Ramblings on Sundays. I’ll see you all later but until then, keep writing, loves.

 

Find my previous post here: Fun in the Sun | Seasonal Updates 2016

 

People mentioned and where you can find them:

Jen– Twitter, Blog, bloglovin, Goodreads, Instagram

 

GIFs borrowed from GIPHY.com. All written works and opinions are mine and are not influenced by anything or anyone. If you have any questions or concerns, email me at jasminedawn.writes.books@gmail.com or use the form in my ‘Let’s Get in Touch’ page.
3 thoughts on “The Harry Potter Book Tag | Tag Tuesday

  1. Pingback: #1lineWed Favorites: June 22 – Écrits du coeur

  2. Great answers! I still haven’t read any of these books yet, but so many are on my TBR 😛 Being a big HP nerd, I’m compelled to try this for myself. I might just consider myself tagged 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • xD I’m the same way. I have so many books on my TBR that it’s probably more than the books I actually own. 😛
      Well there you go! I tagged myself so it’s only tradition to tag yourself as well! 🙂 Have fun!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

