#1lineWed Favorites- June 15

wassup fail.gif

That GIF pretty much sums up my whole life. 😉 Anyways, hello!

If this is your first time seeing my blog, welcome! My name is Jasmine and I hope you like it here. If you do, you might even like to stay a while. Yes, I’m as weird and awkward as I sound so be prepared. 😛

laugh.gif

dancing 2

awkward wave

weird dancedancing

fall

Now that’s I’ve convinced you of my weirdness, let’s move on!

conversation

 

I’m back with another #1lineWed post! For those of you that don’t know, #1lineWed is- you guessed it- a hashtag on Twitter where writers from all different stages of their writing come together every week and post a line based on the theme. The theme is usually posted within a week’s time by Kiss of Death on Twitter but I normally retweet it so if you can’t find it, look on either of our feeds.

Here’s a tweet I came across while looking for lines to feature today and I loved it so much that I’m gonna share it with you. 🙂

I love things like bc you can find superb writers & follow them & network & learn from them & make your words stronger in return.

 

Today’s theme was a very simple one: “Lines from pages 6, 16, or 160”

Here were the lines I posted on my Twitter today:

She reaches her arm out slowly to touch my face. When her finger makes contact she pulls it back “How are you here?” She whispers

“I thought I would help June brush her hair since we were late, and she… kind of didn’t know and crushed her face into the sink”

I didn’t look back to see if they’re following me. In the second it would take me to turn around, they could grab me. And kill me.

If something’s on fire, the zombies yell. So loudly that you might think there’s a war. They’re clearly tired of things on fire.

“Sorry we’re late, Retta didn’t get the note from Gerard because she hit him with her car.” “Thanks for telling her, you idiot!”

He scowled at the nickname he hated “I’m not Davey Johnstone, I’m not Davey Hamilton, I’m just David Redding My name is not Davey”

I wasn’t going to look like I was hit by a bus. I would at least look like I was hit with a bicycle, but definitely not a bus.

 And now for some of the lines posted by you guys! Lovely lines as always you wonderful writers! 🙂

wonderful.gif

She was lying on the white carpet, a small blood stain under her face. Blood caked her nose […]But she was breathing. THE GRUDGE

I towered over her. Our lips were a mere breath apart. I could feel the kiss that hadn’t yet happened as if it were a memory.

She married well,” he says like it’s some kind of accomplishment to marry money. I mean, so did Anne Boleyn. Look where it got her

Why should I get married? If I cheat, she gets half my stuff, and if she cheats, she gets half my stuff.

“Emma was as curious as a cat.” A pang of sadness stabbed Megan in the heart. Too bad Emma hadn’t had nine lives.

I certainly don’t say that the worst thing about it is, it’s my fault. I’m the reason she died. pg.16

My head swims. The hallway tilts. I grab the wall for balance and keep stumbling on, dragging my arm against it.

“Have you seen my lip gloss? I—what are you wearing?” “It’s retro.” She crinkles her nose. “It’s weird.” “You’re weird.”

That’s not the last time we got in trouble together. It eventually became the glue that bound us together.

Synne grinned. It was easier to be brave when you spun your troubles into a story.

Forever the raining queen she moved like lightening in the dark as she danced with the thunder.

It’s one thing to dance alone in the shadows of a studio, another to pour yourself onto a stage for others to bear witness. P.60

Never say “I want to disappear into a good book” to a wizard.

“I think she’d be better off wrestling a velociraptor at the base of an erupting volcano than befriending your brother’s ghost.”

Quint tracked the redhead’s progress through the crowd. The rest of the world hushed; she was the only clear thing in his sights.

This was no illusion. It was actually happening. The llama and the billionaire. At her door.

“My God, you’re strong for a girl,” he sputtered. Then he passed out in my arms.

He made himself available for Camille with the hopes she would see how much he loved her. She never did.

.The rusty links falling like copper colored flower petals to the ground.

The other I caught full on the head. The spar stuck there, a nail embedded in his skull. He went down like a log, twitching.

Those words which came to me so readily and adeptly in my daydreams dissipate like a vapor in the cold reality.

I shake out my arms & straighten my back. This is my new look. I can’t appear uncomfortable. Like dogs sensing fear, they’ll know.

“You didn’t even tell them who you are?” “My name isn’t who I am. Not anymore.”

Sugar expected to be underwhelmed, but the man draped over the adjacent bar stool made him swoon, and Sugar swooned for no one.

“Boring? Oh boring is fine. Boring doesn’t end with a spear in my chest. Or having to drag my damn fool brothers’ bodies back.”

“Call me Goddess all you want. I’m still going to kick your ass.”


Well there you go! These were only a few of the many lines people put on Twitter today so if you’d like to go check the rest out, click any of the links above that say #1lineWed and it’ll take you directly to the hashtag!

Like always, I post reviews on Mondays, tags on Tuesdays, my favorite #1lineWed tweets on Wednesdays, sometimes excerpts or short stories on Thursdays, Friday Prompts on Fridays, and Random Ramblings on Sundays. I’ll see you all later but until then, keep writing, loves.

wave.gif

 

Find my previous post hereSunshine Blogger Award | Tag Tuesday

View past #1lineWed tweets in these previous blog posts:

People mentioned and where you can find them: There’s too many people to name, but if you click their names in the tweets above, it’ll take you to their Twitter profile.

 

GIFS BORROWED FROM GIPHY.COM. IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS OR CONCERNS, EMAIL ME AT JASMINEDAWN.WRITES.BOOKS@GMAIL.COM OR USE THE FORM IN MY ‘LET’S GET IN TOUCH’ PAGE.
6 thoughts on “#1lineWed Favorites- June 15

  1. Pingback: Fun in the Sun | Seasonal Updates 2016 – Écrits du coeur

  2. Pingback: #1lineWed Favorites: June 22 – Écrits du coeur

  3. Pingback: #1lineWed Favorites: June 29 – Écrits du coeur

  4. Pingback: #1lineWed Favorites: July 13 – Écrits du coeur

  5. Pingback: #1lineWed Favorites: July 20 – Écrits du coeur

Leave a Reply

