Honorable Blog Mentions | Ecrits du Coeur

Hey everyone!

hello

I’ve never done this on my blog before, but I figured that every once in a while I’ll do a post where I acknowledge some awesome bloggers/writers out there. I know I love to feel good about what I do, so why not spread the love around!

i love you

Don’t feel bad if you don’t see your name, it’s just that there are so many of you awesome people that it’ll take so many posts (and I’m hoping to write them all someday!) but this is a start. 🙂

The first person I’m going to be talking about is Rachel Poli.rachelrachel pic

She is a writer, blogger, reader, and all the other things that make her magnificent. Her blog is so creative and she has this aura around her that makes you want to listen to her. I’ve done Camp NaNoWriMo in April with her and I can say, personally, that she is so lovely to be around. 🙂 [You can find Rachel on her blog, Twitter, bloglovin, Goodreads, Wattpad, Tumblr, pressflios, Pinterest, NaNoWriMo, Camp NaNoWriMo, LinkedIn, Google+, FictionPress, FanFiction, and Blog Catalog]

 

Up next is Jewel E. Leonard! 🙂

jeweljewel pic

Jewel is a writer and a fellow Texan! She’s so fun to talk to and she’s so friendly to everyone. She likes to write and read about history, love, and dark things (which I’m all about). Ever since I met her, she’s been like a role model and I’m forever lucky to get to know her. Not to mention, her kids are absolutely adorable! I feel like I know them personally by how much she loves them. 🙂 [You can find Jewel on her blog, Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Goodreads, and buy her book Tales by Rails! :)]

 

The next person I want to talk about is Gabriel Hernandez! 🙂

gabrielgabriel pic

Despite what he may tell you, he is a FANTASTIC writer- and I know because I’m reading his book now! (It’s great, you should really read it.) Gabriel is witty and is a great friend even when you may or may not offend him (like calling him a girl. I know I brought it up before, but it’s so funny that I have to say it again :P) When I read his poems, it always bring me to other places- like I’m fully immersed in the words. [You can find Gabriel on his blog or Twitter!]

 

And then there’s my good friend, Faith Rivens. 🙂

faithfaith pic

Like everyone else mentioned so far, Faith is a fabulous writer. In the time that I’ve gotten to know her, I found that she is so sweet and friendly. Every time I get a notification in my blog from her, it makes my day. Even if it’s just to comment that she liked it, I know that she reads every one of my posts and I’m forever grateful. Faith has a blog that you want to keep coming back to to see what else she’s got for you today. I’m very lucky to call her my friend. 🙂 [You can find Faith on her blog and Twitter! :)]

 

And then there’s the fabulous Jen! 🙂

jen.pngjen pic

Jen is a writer and reviewer. She posts spoiler-free book and movie reviews, does tags, and more book-related things so you should definitely check her out. She will strike a conversation with literally anyone and it makes her so easy to talk to (not to mention- she’s English so she uses funny words like boot- which I learned means the trunk of a car. :P) Her writing is so incredible and it really blows me away at how amazing she is. 🙂 [You can find Jen on her blog, Twitter, Instagram, Goodreads, and bloglovin! ;)]

 

And of course, we can’t forget Miss Mollie Wallace!

molliemollie pic

Mollie is a lovely writer/ blogger/ cat lady/ librarian/ really-fun-person-that-you-totally-want-to-get-to-know-because-she’s-awesome. How is it possible that someone is as gorgeous as her? I have no idea, but she really is. 😉 Mollie literally has a GIF for everything so she’s always prepared (that’s really all you need in life so she’s one step ahead of all of us) and she’s been like a big sister to me ever since we met. She’s one of those people who will check up on you just because she saw that you were having a bad day. [You can find Mollie on her blog, Twitter, Instagram, and Goodreads! :)]


 

Please, go follow all six of these wonderful people because they’re…wonderful…but really, these people are so awesome that I have to make a blog post about how awesome they are. 🙂

Don’t worry, I’m planning on doing a bunch more of these in the future, so just hold your horses. 😛

Like always, I post reviews on Mondays, tags on Tuesdays, my favorite #1lineWed tweets on Wednesdays, sometimes excerpts or short stories on Thursdays, Friday Prompts on Fridays, and Random Ramblings on Sundays. I’ll see you all later but until then, keep writing, loves.

cat bye

 

Find my previous post here:The Writer and the Artist Excerpt #3 | Ecrits du Coeur

 

 

GIFs borrowed from GIPHY.com. All written works and opinions are mine and are not influenced by anything or anyone. If you have any questions or concerns, email me at jasminedawn.writes.books@gmail.com or use the form in my ‘Let’s Get in Touch’ page.
10 thoughts on “Honorable Blog Mentions | Ecrits du Coeur

  1. As a thank you for the mention, I followed everyone else mentioned who I wasn’t already following on both WordPress and Twitter.

    Wait. How does that help you? Hmmm… I guess I’ll have to think of another way to say thank you.

    Umm… Thank you? 😀

    By the way, you called me “witty.” I’m not witty. You take that back.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh. My. GOSH!!!! This totally and completely made my DAY…WEEK…MONTH!!!! You are the sweetest and most amazing person!!! Thank you so much for even thinking about including me among these awesome blogs. You my dear are a gem ❤ You'll be getting my full gif reaction on Twitter ;p XOXOX

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You are such a sweet, kind, beautiful person! Thank you so much for the mention. What an honour ❤
    Discovering the writing on your blog has been a great pleasure for me! I love hearing what you have to say and discovering the worlds you create with your words!
    Thank you for being a friend, Jasmine!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Sunshine Blogger Award | Tag Tuesday – Écrits du coeur

Leave a Reply

