20 Things About Me! | Tag Tuesday

Tag Tuesday

Happy Tuesday!!!

tuesday.gif

You said it, Jimmy! Today I have a tag for you! I was tagged by Holly who was tagged by Jen who was tagged by @mybookjacket (on Instagram). Since Holly, Jen, and Vicky all tagged people, almost everyone I know has been tagged! If not, I’m officially tagging you RIGHT NOW! It’s easy and fun so go do it. 🙂

Now to the facts. I don’t know if you’ve noticed, but I’m a VERY open book. I have multiple posts where I tell you random facts about me so I don’t know how many of these you have or haven’t heard. I’ll try to find some that you don’t know, but I’m sorry if it’s already in a post!

 

  1. I have a bookstagram account (@ecrits_du_coeur) and I post often so you should definitely follow me if you have an Instagram and like books. 😛
  2. I’ve been watching The 100 by recommendation from Tabi and I’m in love! I’m at the end of season 2 and I can’t wait to continue it. (BTW, I completely ship Finn and Clarke. Just saying…)
  3. I have four piercings- two on each ear- and I’m hoping to get more soon!
  4. People have told me that I have a signature scent which is a mix between Bath & Body Works’ Enchanted perfume and Justin Beiber’s Girlfriend perfume (probably because I put them both on at the same time. I just can’t decide which one, okay?!)
  5. One of my favorite songs is The Roof is on Fire by Bloodhound Gang. It might be the monotonous tone of the singer, but I can listen to it on repeat.
  6. I’m pretty open to a lot of dangerous/scary things like the fastest roller coasters, diving from a bridge, water skiing, etc. I don’t really know why, but I find those things the most fun. Maybe one day I’ll jump out of an airplane (I’m not opposed to the idea ;P) dive.gif
  7. I don’t care what anyone says, I LOVE brussel sprouts. They’re like mini cabbages which is one of my favorite foods!
  8. When I turn 18, I’m buying myself a present and getting a tattoo. What tatto, you might ask? This one but on my foot:Screenshot_2016-05-02-19-39-13
  9. My dad and I have this special bond over spicy things. It sounds kind of weird, but it’s not. We just both really like it.that's hot.gif
  10. My birthday is coming up this summer on July 22 which is also the birthday of S.E. Hinton (the author of The Outsiders), Selena Gomez, and Prince George of Cambridge!
  11. I would like to become a vegan, but since I still live with my mom, it’s not an option right now. I will be going to college in approximately two years so hopefully then.
  12. I love watching musical-esque movies like Into the Woods or Sweeney Todd.sweeney todd.gif
  13. My favorite flower is a marigold. I specifically like the orange ones, but the yellow ones are amazing too. marigolds.jpg
  14. I’m a pretty good cook but I don’t like to do it, so I usually don’t. If I have a recipe and I’m in the mood, I can practically cook anything.
  15. I don’t know how well you can see them in my pictures, but I have A LOT of freckles. Both my mom and my dad have freckles and their parents and their parents, so I was bound to get the gene. I used to hate them, but I don’t even notice them anymore.
  16. I collect every single coin I find on the ground unless it’s tails side up, then I flip it around and let someone else pick it up next.
  17. Going along with the last fact, I’m VERY superstitious. With the coin thing, it’s bad luck to pick it up if it’s tails side up. I also believe that there are witches and psychics and other magical beings out there (and I’m not even just saying that- I would 100% believe you if you said you were a fortune teller)supersticious.gif
  18. I only remember a handful of my Halloween costumes, but I’ll tell you some I remember: When I was younger, my mom made me a fairy costume, I was a ballerina when I was maybe five, I was a unicorn one year (it was really hot in that unicorn costume), we bought a  prom dress one year and dressed me up like I was going to prom and then messed up just one side of it with blood and everything, the white queen from Alice in Wonderland right after that came out, I was a dead bride a few years ago, a zombie two years ago, and the ghost from Scream last year. About 80% of these costumes were homemade.
  19. It has to be completely dark when I sleep. Like, the door has to be closed all the way, the lights have to be off, and I have to wear a sleep mask. Good thing, is, though, that my sleeping mask has a cat on it. Here’s an actual picture of it:2016-06-01_20.11.36
  20. My favorite types of books are road-trip type books like Paper Towns (my absolute favorite) and Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour, so if you know any books like that, PLEASE tell me them and I will read them ASAP.

 


So there you go! 20 random facts that you may or may not have already heard! If you like learning about other people, go check out Holly’s, Jen’s, and Vicky’s posts!

Like always, I post reviews on Mondays, tags on Tuesdays, my favorite #1lineWed tweets on Wednesdays, sometimes excerpts or short stories on Thursdays, Friday Prompts on Fridays, and Random Ramblings on Sundays. I’ll see you all later but until then, keep writing, loves.

 

Find my previous post here: Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan | Book Review

 

People mentioned and where you can find them:

Holly– Twitter, Blog

Jen– Twitter, Blog, bloglovin, Goodreads, Instagram

Vicky- Blog, Instagram, Twitter, Bloglovin

Tabi- Twitter, Instagram, Inkshares, Tumblr, Facebook, Goodreads

 

GIFs borrowed from GIPHY.com. All written works and opinions are mine and are not influenced by anything or anyone. If you have any questions or concerns, email me at jasminedawn.writes.books@gmail.com or use the form in my ‘Let’s Get in Touch’ page.
10 thoughts on “20 Things About Me! | Tag Tuesday

  1. Concerning coins in #16 and #17, I always pick up coins I find on the sidewalk or the street. What I do is, when I go grocery shopping, usually at Walmart (yeah, I hate myself for that too), I put the coins into a donation collection thingy. At my local Walmart, there’s a donation collection thingy for Phoenix Children’s Hospital. I figure money on the ground is useless, but donate it to a place that can use it and suddenly that money has purpose. Maybe that’s something you can do for coins that you find tails side up. After all, bad luck is only bad luck unless you change its energy into something positive. And imagine all of the good karma you’ll get for turning negative energy (in the form of bad luck) into positive energy. 🙂

    By the way, about #12, have you ever seen Strange Magic? It’s a nice animated musical from the mind of George Lucas.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ooh, I like that. I’m sure I can find a donation thingy somewhere (I don’t usually shop at Walmart) but it probably won’t stop the superstition thing as a hole. 😛 Thank you for the suggestion!

      And no, I haven’t but it looks like I’m going to go search for it! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Amazing facts – I loved them all.
    But now I have even more questions:
    What is the fastest rollercoaster you have been on?
    What other piercings would you like to get?
    What is your favourite spicy food?

    I really like the Roof is on Fire and was singing it to myself only the other day. The tattoo idea looks great. Brussel sprouts taste great, I like them.
    A brilliant post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ooh, okay.
      Probably the Rattlesnake one at Six Flags Fiesta Texas.
      I’d like to get a few more piercings on each ear and either a lip one or a nose one. 🙂
      My aunt makes this salsa out of chipotle, pablano, and jalapeno peppers and it’s absolutely amazing. It’s pretty spicy but it’s great with tortilla chips.

      It’s a catchy song so it comes up a lot in my head too. 😛 Thank you! I can’t wait to get it. I think people are crazy when they don’t like brussel sprouts.

      Thank you for reading and commenting! 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Like

  3. I pick up the coins no matter what side they’re facing, lol. My grandfather loved the lottery and had a thing for pennies. When we were little we used to each put a penny on his grave. Whenever I see a penny on the ground, I pick it up thinking it’s from him. The funny this is, all the pennies that I find are from a year that has some sort of significance. Like my birth year or something.

    Like

    • I just can’t. If I pick up a penny with tails facing up, I can’t stop thinking about how I now have bad luck so I have to put it back in the same spot but flipped over. It’s a weird obsession, i know. 😛 Awww, that’s so sweet! It’s definitely something you can pass on as a tradition. 🙂 That’s really cool actually! I was at Pirates Bay (It’s a waterpark in Baytown where I grew up) and I found a penny in the wave pool and it was from 2016. It was the first time I’ve ever seen one of those so I put it in my bag… but then I lot it…. 😛

      Thank you for reading and commenting! 🙂

      Like

  4. Love finding out all these facts about you Jasmine 🙂 Such wonderful reveals about your personality!
    That’s an amazing tattoo!
    I’m almost done the third season right now of the 100! I never expected to enjoy it as much as I do! Hope you continue to love it!
    Thanks for sharing you ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! I love doing these kind of tags. 🙂
      I love the design of it and I might mix it up a little and get it in water color? I guess we’ll see!
      I just finished season 2 a few days ago and I’m hoping to get season 3 soon! SO far, it’s one of my favorite shows. 🙂
      Thank you for reading and commenting like always! 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

