“The Test” Book Trailer and Interview with Tabi Card | Ecrits du Coeur

the test

Hello lovely readers and happy Friday to you all! 🙂

friday.gif

If you couldn’t tell by the title of this post, something VERY EXCITING is happening right now. So, you all know Tabi by now since I reviewed her book and did a giveaway and never stop talking about how awesome she is. Well, she has chosen my blog to premier her book trailer!!!

excited

Along with showing you the book trailer for The Test, I have an interview! That’s like double the awesomeness!

dance.gif

So the very first thing we’re going to do is watch the trailer so you can reflect on it for the rest of the post. Believe me, it’s as incredible as I’m making it sound. 🙂 🙂 🙂

 

 

Wasn’t that like the best thing you’ve ever watched? Sure it was! Okay, I seriously need to calm down. I’ve abused the exclamation key way too much. I feel like that crazy sponge lady where she gets too excited over a sponge. 😛

stop screaming.gif

sponge lady.gif

Okay, deep breaths, deep breaths. Next up is the interview. 🙂 Tabi actually came up with the idea to do the interview (and debuting the trailer on here) so you really have her to thank. 🙂

***

1. In 20 words or less, what is The Test?
A group of teens are faced with a series of dangerous mental and physical trials they don’t remember signing up for.
***
2. Who is your favorite character from The Test?
This is like asking me what my favorite book is! I really can’t choose . . . BUT the character I enjoyed writing the most was Runner. Here he is faced with all this crazy stuff and no idea why, and yet he still has time to crack a joke because that’s so much a part of him he couldn’t escape from it, even if he didn’t remember being a witty sort of person!
***
3. What was your thought process when you originally came up with the idea?
Scattered. Very, very scattered . . . and yet pretty surreal at the same time, too. I was listening to this funky trance music where they’ve got these voice-over narration sort of lyrics, and I guess that just set the mood for me when I first came up with the idea for The Test.
***
4. What was the first piece of writing you ever remember writing?
Oh goodness, I was about five and it was a Larry Boy fanfiction in which my brother was Larry Boy and I was (don’t ask me why) a winged unicorn shape-shifter. I still have the clunky handwritten pages in my closet!
***
5. Do you act out your scenes? If so, with or without someone else?
Yeah, sometimes. Mostly in my head with themed music playing, or in that hazy moment just before I fall asleep. Usually actions and such. When I do act out my scenes with someone, it’s always my sister unless it involves fighting; then I enlist my brothers because they took martial arts and self-defense, so they usually keep my fights realistic . . . even when there’s things like robots and goblins involved! (Unfortunately The Test has neither.)
***
6. Do you pick actors and actresses for your writing or do you make up your own people in your mind?
Not usually. I adore Pinterest for visual inspiration and will then just use pictures for reference, and they can be of 5 different people. I do see a slightly older Raffey Cassidy as Nik though!
***
7. What else are you working on at the moment?
Literally five different projects. Two definite ones, as I have revisions to get done for publication. I know some people would probably find it hard to focus on so many projects at the same time, but I like it because if I get stuck or bored with one, it’s not like I don’t have anything else to do. I can always be working, always getting something done.
***
8. Besides reading and writing, what is your favorite thing to do?
Probably binge-watching The 100. I love that show with a passion that borders on obsession! Or any classic BBC production – my current loves are Little Dorrit and The Musketeers.
***
9. Do you write in silence or with music?
With music, definitely. Sometimes it’s themed to what I’m writing, but usually random epic music tracks.
***
10. Who is someone you look up to with your writing?
Gah, so many names! But the top ones would have to be: Charles Dickens, Cassandra Clare, V.E. Schwab, Kenneth Oppel, Lauren DeStefano, H. G. Wells, and Maggie Stiefvater.

there you go.gif

So there you go! That was so much fun and it’s a very momentous event on Ecrits du Coeur. I really do apologize for how excited I sounded during this post (Even though it’s true- I am VERY excited)

I really hope you liked this, and if you did, please spread the love around. Share this post with your friends, like Tabi’s video, follow her on Twitter, add her book on Goodreads, preorder her book on Inkshares- just do whatever you see fit to show her how much you like it. 🙂 (I’ll leave all of her links below like I always do 🙂 )

I post reviews on Mondays, tags on Tuesdays, my favorite #1lineWed tweets on Wednesdays, sometimes short stories or excerpts on Thursdays, Friday Prompts on Fridays, and Random Ramblings on Sundays. I’ll see you all later, but until then, keep writing, loves.

see you later.gif

 

Find my previous post here: The Writer and the Artist Excerpt #2 | Ecrits du Coeur

 

People mentioned and where you can find them:

Tabi- Twitter, Instagram, Inkshares, Tumblr, Facebook, Goodreads

 

Book Cover belongs to Tabi Card. GIFS BORROWED FROM GIPHY.COM. ALL WRITTEN WORKS AND OPINIONS ARE MINE AND ARE NOT INFLUENCED BY ANYTHING OR ANYONE. IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS OR CONCERNS, EMAIL ME AT JASMINEDAWN.WRITES.BOOKS@GMAIL.COM OR USE THE FORM IN MY ‘LET’S GET IN TOUCH’ PAGE.

 

3 thoughts on ““The Test” Book Trailer and Interview with Tabi Card | Ecrits du Coeur

  1. Pingback: Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan | Book Review – Écrits du coeur

    • She’s definitely one of my best friends. She’s easy to talk to and yes, she’s one of the funniest people I know. From what I’ve read of her writing, she’s beyond amazing and definitely worth checking out. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

