A Toast to the Mothers of the World | Random Ramblings

Hello everyone and happy Mother’s Day!

This goes out to all the moms. The ones who take (or took) care of their children and give us the confidence we need to live our lives.

I don’t know about you, but my mom is the most supportive I could ever hope for. She goes along with whatever way I want to go and encourages me to follow my dreams and make goals for my future.

When I wanted to write a book, she was one of the first people to be proud of my decision. She helped me with picking high school classes, finding the best career courses, and giving me words of wisdom when I need them. Now, I’m becoming a better person and she’s the one to thank for it.

If you’re a mom, I want to give you a special thank you! You put a new life in the world and I’m sure one day they’ll be able to thank you properly. For now, I’ll say it for them. You guys are the best in every way possible. 🙂

If you aren’t fortunate enough to see your mom everyday, call her. Let her know how much you love her and give your thanks for all the things she’s done for you thus far. If you’d like, you can even send these videos her way:

 

The purpose of this post was to give thanks to my mom and to remind you to appreciate your mom as well. Oh, and don’t forget to get your mom John Stamos this year. 😛

And before we go, here’s a throwback of me and my mom. I was probably one and she was maybe 19? I’m not really sure, but it’s still a nice picture: IMG_20160508_205600


Thanks you so much for reading and I hope you have a great Mother’s Day filled with love and thanks.

I post reviews on Mondays, tags on Tuesdays, my favorite #1lineWed tweets on Wednesdays, sometimes excerpts or short stories on Thursdays, Friday Prompts on Fridays, and Random Ramblings on Sundays. I’ll see you all later but until then, keep writing, loves.

 

Find my previous post here:#1lineWed Favorites- May 4

 

One thought on “A Toast to the Mothers of the World | Random Ramblings

  1. Pingback: The Crown by Kiera Cass | Book Review | Écrits du Coeur

Leave a Reply

