#1lineWed Favorites- May 4

1linewedfaves

Hello everyone!

It’s been a really long time since I’ve done a blog post for #1lineWed. There was some stuff going on last week with my family, then the week before I was still trying to get up my word count for Camp NaNo, and so on. Everything is better now and more calm so I’m here to give you guys my favorite #1lineWed tweets of the day.

For those of you that don’t know, #1lineWed is- you guessed it- a hashtag on Twitter where writers from all different stages of their writing come together every week and post a line based on the theme. The theme is usually posted within a week’s time by Kiss of Death on Twitter but I normally retweet it so if you can’t find it, look on either of our feeds.

Today’s theme was pretty!

Here were my tweets which used the theme:

“What are you talking about?” He shook his head and sighed, “Clearly you didn’t get the intellect gene. Only the pretty one.”

He lowered down to my height and I could pretty much smell the beer flowing through his being. He disgusted me.

I felt like we had some sort of bond. She let me see a part of her that’s hidden behind her pretty blue eyes and long blonde hair.

If Craig were here, he’d ask her to pizza or tell her that she looked pretty with the sun shining through her golden hair.

The weird kid with the pretty eyes seemed to be following me. Like in a weird stalker kind of way.

“I don’t know where I am or who any of you people are, but I’m pretty sure that becoming a robot is a hell of a lot better.”

And now to feature some tweets from you guys! Like I say every time, these aren’t in any specific order and some people may be on here multiple weeks. It’s hard for me to remember who was picked last which turns out letting people go more than once. If you don’t get chosen this week, tweet me your #1lineWed tweets next week and I’ll try to get them on here!

He told me I was pretty and I loved him for it. He told her she was pretty and I made sure she wasn’t. Now he only tells me.

Those were two words she’d never heard paired together before. Who would ever call a werewolf pretty?

“Tell me the story.” He whispered. “It’s not pretty. It’s not a fairytale with a happy ending.” “Then rewrite the ending.”

She dismisses him. “Or I could tuck my pocket pistol under your chin and blast any harmful intent right out of your pretty head.”

“You’re not very pretty.” “Neither are you.” “How would you know, you’re blind.” “I wasn’t talking about on the outside.”

She tore her knife out of its sheath. “Pretty toy. I don’t think you ever learned to fight with a knife, though, did you?”

“So, you’re saying we’re screwed,” Ben said, resigned. “Pretty much.”

Taking a step back is hard. What I really want to do is lunge at Marissa and choke her pretty little neck.

“She ain’t pretty, but she’ll get us there.” He patted the wing’s cross-brace. Wait, was that duct tape?

She was pretty in a thousand ways I couldn’t describe. More than looks, it was something else, possibly her soul, that caught me

“You’re pretty.” He finally dared. “Pretty? As in pretty good, but not special? It’s such a dull word, Tom: daisies are pretty.”

He remembered the lyrics from “Pretty Vacant” by the Sex Pistols. John Lydon now advertises butter on TV. They all sell out…

You rest your head at night on your pretty pillow in your cookie-cutter house next to your yuppy neighbors like you are them.

Looking at the people around us, the pretty, primped wives and the million-dollar men, I knew this wasn’t where I belonged.

“It’s a known fact that pretty girls have it easy.” She slumped in the chair. “Where are you getting your facts, Wikipedia?”

“Why did you do it?” “You could just say ‘thank you.’ Pretty sure that’s the appropriate response.”


Thank you so much for reading you guys! I really hope you enjoyed this week’s #1lineWed tweets and if you want to read more, click on one of the links that uses the # and it will lead you right to Twitter!

I post reviews on Mondays, tags on Tuesdays, my favorite #1lineWed tweets on Wednesdays, sometimes excerpts or short stories on Thursdays, Friday Prompts on Fridays, and Random Ramblings on Sundays. I’ll see you guys later with more writing fun! Until then, keep writing, loves. 🙂

 

Fine my previous post here: The End… | Camp NaNoWriMo Week 4

People mentioned and where you can find them: There were just too many people, but if you want to follow them on Twitter, click their name in the tweet above and it will take you directly to their profile!

 

View past #1lineWed tweets in these blog posts:
7 thoughts on “#1lineWed Favorites- May 4

  1. Pingback: A Toast to the Mothers of the World | Random Ramblings | Écrits du Coeur

  2. Pingback: #1lineWed Favorites: May 25 – Écrits du coeur

  3. Pingback: #1lineWed Favorites- June 15 – Écrits du coeur

  4. Pingback: #1lineWed Favorites: June 22 – Écrits du coeur

  5. Pingback: #1lineWed Favorites: June 29 – Écrits du coeur

  6. Pingback: #1lineWed Favorites: July 13 – Écrits du coeur

  7. Pingback: #1lineWed Favorites: July 20 – Écrits du coeur

Leave a Reply

