Almost There… | Camp NaNoWriMo Week 3

 

CNW_Participant

Happy Friday!

We finally made it to the third week of camp and I’m getting exhausted!

It seemed like a really long week didn’t it?

I’ll just let us get right into the entries for the week!

 


 

April 15, 2016, 5:21pm

So, in my last update I said that I was going to write more and I did. Only 700 more. So, my word count is up to 9715 now. I can’t handle to look at the screen anymore so I’m going to drink some tea and read.

 

April 16, 2016, 12:44pm

It’s finally Saturday! I did some yoga with my two younger sisters AND practiced my violin. I’d say it’s been a pretty productive day since most Saturday’s I’d be watching Netflix. Well, I DID watch Netflix today but not as much. 😛 I have my tea and I’m ready to start writing! I’m hoping to get my word count up 2K words today so we’ll see how that goes. Update 2: I hit 10K! I didn’t write two thousand words, but I hit 10 thousand which is awesome. I have to go to a family barbecue so I sadly can’t write anymore today. We’ll try again tomorrow.

 

April 17, 2016, 8:30pm

I still have a few hours to write before bed but I realized that I didn’t update today so here I am. I’ve written a little less than 300 words today. I know that I should have done it earlier, but I really didn’t want to. A kind of productive thing I did was research the actors who I chose to represent my characters! I mean, it doesn’t matter but I feel like the characters are more real that way so I watched some videos from the actor I chose to play Daniel. (If you want to watch him too, he’s really funny. His name is Gig Morton and he actually has a little known YouTube channel. Look him up.) I’m going to write some more and update you later. Update 2: And now I have 11 thousand! I’m actually getting  really into this part of the book so I might just try to get it to two thousand tonight? I guess we’ll see! Update 3: I want to cry. I was writing and then my computer froze before I could save anything and then I restarted it. After starting it back up, I found out that it didn’t save anything from today so I’m back at 10K. I’ll try to make up what I lost but I doubt I’ll do it tonight.

 

April 18, 2016, 10:25am

It is raining, you guys. No, not a little drizzle but like there’s a flash flood warning. Don’t believe me? Untitled

Untitled7

Some parts of Texas are completely flooded and Houston is just right in the middle of it. Schools and jobs are closed, the power is going out. It’s just a mess. It gives me more reason than ever to spend today writing! Not to mention, I still have to get those words back that I lost yesterday *sigh*. Update 2: It’s now 6:46pm and I just finished rewriting what I lost yesterday. I’ll be doing some more writing for today and then giving up for the day because my brain is tired.

 

April 19, 2016, 8:47pm

So, it’s really late but I just finished with school so I’m doing a bit of writing right now. My sister is completely done with her goal but she keeps making it larger so that she can still write. I haven’t even hit my count any of the days I’ve been doing this. So, I’m trying my hardest to catch up. Update 2: I don’t know why but I’m not feeling the story right now so I only managed to get 200 words. Now I have to sleep and hopefully we can do this again in the morning. 🙂

 

April 20, 2016, 4:11pm

All I want to do is read but I know that writing is the right thing to do…So, I’m going to write as much as my brain is willing. Update 2: Just a quick update- I finally hit 13K! I need about 16K but I think I’ll be able to make it this year. I guess we’ll have to see how well all the writing goes for the rest of the month. Update 3: So, I got some extremely bad news (my grandmother has cancer and she isn’t expected to live much longer than next week) and I’m not really in the mood to write happy stuff anymore today. I think I’ll just read and then go to sleep. Hopefully I’ll be more in the mood tomorrow. My final word count for the night is 13418.

 

April 21, 2016, 10:29am

I don’t know why I’m writing this early but I am. In the past ten minutes, I’ve written a little over 100 words so hopefully I can get some words done today! Also, it’s literally rained every day of this week. I’m sure you guys have heard of the Houston floods? Yeah, I live in Houston and it’s crazy down here. They started evacuating people from work and schools were closed. There’s this bridge that goes right be my house and it’s about twenty feet from the San Jacinto River. Well, this week, the water was right underneath the bridge and it scared us all to death. My family is safe, so don’t worry about us, but please pray for other people down here who’s houses have flooded, or have been evacuated to safer places. Update 2: There’s a virtual write-in in about 30 minutes so I’ll participate in that and hopefully get some words down! So far today, I’ve written 400 words and I’m almost at 14K! Only 11 thousand more to complete my goal! Update 3: So, I now have 15,529 words and I’m so happy with my progress. I only need 2000 more to be on target, but I have plans this weekend where I’ll be out of town. This means not a lot of writing. Maybe if I Can get most of it done today, I can make it up on Monday? I don’t know. I’ll write as much as I can tonight and give you one last update. 🙂 Update 4:Last update for the night- I’m only 400 words away from being on track, but it’s really late here and I have to get up early. My word count is resting at 17,087 tonight.

 

April 22, 2016, 9:23am

I’m starting a little earlier than I planned. My aunt is coming at about 1pm and I need to do some schoolwork, pack my stuff, and hopefully get a few hundred words written? Regardless, I don’t think much writing will happen this weekend. Maybe if I write those 400 words today, I can spread out the words I have left through the next week? I mean, next week is the last week and I’m almost done so maybe. I don’t know. (Do you see how much planning I do? Literally every entry so far has the words ‘I don’t know’ after I make suggestions. You can clearly see that I HATE planning for things.) So yeah, just telling you my plans. After I write a little today (and before I’m off), I’ll post this and maybe continue with the rest of Friday on the very last Camp NaNo post! (Of April) *Sobs slightly*. Update 2: So, I didn’t have time to post this before I left so I’m writing this from the car! I got what I needed for yesterday and finished all of my writing today! I’m really happy with my progress and I hope it stays like that!


Like I said, I’m writing this last part in the car so I’m sorry for it being so short and containing typos.

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you guys later! Keep writing, loves!

3 thoughts on “Almost There… | Camp NaNoWriMo Week 3

    • My family is ok, thanks. It was actually gorgeous weather all weekend up until today. Luckily, it’s not as flooded as before.
      Thank you! If only we were all typing machines like you! 😛

      Like

  1. Pingback: BaUpYoNo- A Scary Tale | Random Ramblings | Écrits du Coeur

Leave a Reply

