Still Catching Up… | Camp NaNoWriMo Week 2

CNW_Participant

Hey everyone!

It’s Friday and you get another Camp Update whether you like it or not. Just kidding! Most of you were actually really supportive and I’d just like to thank you for that. 🙂

For those of you who haven’t read the last update post, I’m journaling my adventures through Camp NaNo 2016. I write a short entry every day (or almost every day) and then on Friday, I put them all into a big post of the week.

It’s the end of week two (kind of since the first and second of April were at the end of the week. We’re going to include those into the first week, though) which means you get another one! I’m just going to go straight into the journal entries so I hope you enjoy! 🙂


 

April 11th, 2016, 12:18pm

It’s Monday and I have so much catching up to do. I was already about 2000 words behind from the first few days where I went camping with my family but Friday, Saturday, and Sunday, I barely got any words or none at all. Therefore, I’m more behind. I need a little over 9K words and at this moment I have 5139. I wrote a little five minutes ago when I was waiting for my school program to load and I’ll be doing some word sprints later on to try and catch up. Second update: I only ended up writing a little bit more to get my word count to 5710. I think I’m crashing for the night.

 

April 12th, 2016, 6:30pm

So, it’s Tuesday afternoon right now and I just did a few wordsprints with my sister. My word count is now at 6162. I’ll do a few more until I get my word count up significantly since I have no plans for the night. Second update: I actually did worse than I was hoping. I got my count up to 6580 before family came over (unexpectedly, I might add) and so this is the last update for the night before I have to brush my hair and go in the living room. Goodbye for now, readers!

 

April 13th, 2016, 5:09pm

It’s currently Wednesday and I have done everything I needed for the day. I interviewed an author, I wrote out some #1lineWed tweets as well as my blog post showing some great ones and now I have time to write! So far this month, I’ve been doing my own word sprints (like making my own times and such) but I loved doing word sprints on Twitter so I’m doing those right now. After a few sprints, I now have 7057 words! It’s still behind but it’s going! Update 2: I’m giving up for the night (I’m not REALLY giving up, I just have to eat dinner and feed the birds and such) I’m ending with 7839 words. 🙂

 

April 14, 2016, 11:37pm

So, it’s really late and I only wrote 141 words tonight. I do have to admit that I was taking Buzzfeed quizzes but that can’t be my fault! Buzzfeed pulls you in with one quiz about what character from Harry Potter you are and then the say ‘if you like this one, you’ll like this one’ which is also something that might make or break everything (but really it was just telling me what my patronus is…) So, yea. It’s really all Buzzfeed’s fault. Now, I must go to bed knowing that I only have 7980 words.

 

April 15, 2016, 12:50pm

Hello everyone! I’m feeling extra productive today! I walked the dog, (after waking up early I might add) did my school work in record time, (because I wasn’t procrastinating. Okay, maybe I was just not as much. :P) did some prananyama yoga to get my mind going and practiced my violin for he first time in months! Now, I’m feeling good and I’m ready to sit with some salted caramel popcorn and write. 🙂 Update 2: It’s currently 3pm and I haven’t done much writing. I ended up watching Vlogbrothers on YouTube and was distracted…for two hours….but I’m writing now and it’s going okay. I now have 8139 words. Update 3: I finally hit 9K! I’ll be doing some more writing, but I need to hurry up and post this before Friday’s over so I guess I’ll give you the rest of the day’s update at the beginning of next week’s? I don’t know. We’ll figure it out.

 


Thank you for reading and I really hope you liked it! Like always, I post reviews on Mondays, tags on Tuesdays, my favorite #1lineWed tweets on Wednesdays, sometimes excerpts or short stories on Thursdays, currently Camp NaNo updates on Fridays, and Thoughts on Things on Sundays. I’ll see you all later but until then, keep writing, loves. 🙂

 

Find my Previous post here: My Writing Playlist for Camp NaNo 2016

 

Picture banner borrowed from the Camp NaNoWriMo website and used with permission. All other writing and opinions are mine unless otherwise noted. For any questions or concerns, email me at jasminedawn.writes.books@gmail.com and I’ll get to you as soon as I can.
One thought on “Still Catching Up… | Camp NaNoWriMo Week 2

  1. Pingback: Author Interview with Shannon (liveandlove10) | Écrits du Coeur

Leave a Reply

