My Writing Playlist for Camp NaNo 2016

Hey everyone!

I’ve wanted to do this post for a while now because this was the first book that I actually made a playlist for. What usually happens is I put my music player on shuffle and listen to everything.

This story is a little different. It’s my first try at a contemporary so I wanted to the right feeling in it. So, I made a playlist of some great songs that I felt fit the mood of my book!

I don’t have anything else to say so, I’ll just get on with it!

  1. Boston- Augustana
  2. I Don’t Love You- My Chemical Romance
  3. Look Outside- Natt and Alex Wolff
  4. Liar, Liar- A Fine Frenzy
  5. Sea of Lovers- Christina Perri
  6. Swan Song- A Fine Frenzy
  7. Falling- HAIM
  8. The End.- My Chemical Romance
  9. Tragedy- Christina Perri
  10. The Words- Christina Perri
  11. Iris- Goo Goo Dolls
  12. The Lonely- Christina Perri
  13. End of the World- Juliet Simms
  14. Turning Page- Sleeping at Last
  15. To the Top- Twin Shadow
  16. Bluebird- Christina Perri
  17. Little Do You Know- Alex and Sierra
  18. October- Evanescence
  19. Sad Song- Christina Perri
  20. Emotionless- Good Charlotte
  21. When We Were Five- Charlene Soraia
  22. Glitter in the Air- P!nk
  23. The Writer- Ellie Goulding
  24. Explorers- Muse
  25. Ashes and Wine- A Fine Frenzy
  26. Promise- Ben Howard
  27. The Minnow and the Trout- A Fine Frenzy
  28. Hallelujah- Juliet Simms
  29. Fall to Pieces- Avril Lavigne
  30. Lost it All- Black Veil Brides

 

Well there you go! It’s a fairly long list, but I hope you liked it regardless. 🙂

Like always, I post reviews on Mondays, tags on Tuesdays, my favorite #1lineWed tweets on Wednesdays, sometimes excerpts or short stories on Thursdays, currently Camp NaNo updates on Fridays, and Thoughts on Things on Sundays. I’ll see you all later but until then, keep writing, loves.

Find my previous post here: #1lineWed Favorites- April 13

 

All written works and opinions are mine and are not influenced by anything or anyone. If you have any questions or concerns, email me at jasminedawn.writes.books@gmail.com
8 thoughts on “My Writing Playlist for Camp NaNo 2016

  1. It’s always a cool thing to make up a playlist for what you’re writing to capture the feel of it. I’ll do a small playlist of sorts in which I’ll imagine the movie version of my novel and think about which three songs would be playing during the credits. Of course, when I do that, I think about what song would be a great opening song that I’d be okay with people getting up and leaving to, what would be an appropriate-sounding follow-up, and which song I want as the last thing the audience hears prior to getting up and leaving the theater (those that stuck around for the entire credits anyway). I’ll also pick a fourth song that I’d want to use in the trailer. As you can see, I really put way too much thought into all of this stuff.

    Anyway, about your list, I love that there’s a good deal of Christina Perri on it. I’ve actually never heard of A Fine Frenzy so I’ll give to give them a listen (Why yes, I have been living under a rock. I used to call it “Stan,” but so many countries end with that name so I decided to start calling it “Huh?” because I know there’s no government shallow enough to call its country “Huh?” But I am that shallow, which means that I can totally get away with it. 😉

    Oh, and you so get street cred (from my one-person street anyway) for having an Evanescence track in your playlist. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • To be honest, I put about the same amount of effort when choosing songs for this story. 😛
      I think Christina Perri and A Fine Frenzy (you should totally listen to her- she’s actually playing in the new HP movie Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them) had the same feeling as my book so that’s why they were on there a bunch.
      Evanescence must be one every playlist. There’s literally a song for ever mood…

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! I do agree but I spent a few hours going through all of my songs and picked the ones that reminded me of the mood of my story and then added those to a separate playlist. They’re a ton of fun so if you ever have the time, I think you should give it a shot. Thank you for reading and commenting! 🙂

      Like

  2. Pingback: Still Catching Up… | Camp NaNoWriMo Week 2 | Écrits du Coeur

Leave a Reply

