Writers Bucket List | Tag Tuesday

Tag TuesdayHey everyone and happy Tuesday!

I was tagged by Holly (at least I think it was Holly…) quite a while ago (and that’s why I can’t remember) to do the “Writers Bucket List Tag”.

I’ve put this off for some time now because I’ve just been too busy to sit down and finish a tag and frankly, I don’t even have the time now. I just figured I’d get it out of the way and who know? Maybe this will be beneficial?

So I think the rules for this is to make a bucket list? Sounds pretty easy. Too bad I’m horrible at making lists….

Publish a book

This one is pretty self-explanatory. My number one goal in all of my writing is to get something published. Hopefully that’ll happen this year (I’ve actually already started the process for publishing!!!) but I don’t know. I just want to eventually.

 

Have tea with another author

This one sounds pretty dumb but it’s the truth. If I had tea with an author, we can talk about writing and the process and everything that goes along with it.

 

Write a Middle Grade book

As most of you know, I write Young Adult and just recently started writing New Adult. I want to, one day, write a Middle Grade even if it’s never published.

 

Write from the perspective of a Transgender person

I’ve always been so fascinated by this concept and have read quite a few stories with this as the plot. The only reason I haven’t yet written this is because I have yet to meet a Trans person to know how they actually are. (I really hope that makes sense. I’m just trying to say that I’d like to have their views on things and I hope that was clear…)

 

Write a Fairy Tale

I’ve always loved fairy tales, especially one with princesses and I’d like to make up my own fairy tale one day.

 

Write an adventure!

So we’ve all read books like Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour and Paper Towns an 13 Little Blue Envelopes and that’s kind of what I’m going for. I actually have an idea for one of these to be merged in with a separate idea I have to it should be interesting. 🙂

 

I don’t know how much that was but I hope that it was at least entertaining for some of you. If you’d like to do this, go ahead because I’m tagging all of you to do it!

Like always, I post reviews on Mondays, tags on Tuesdays, my favorite #1lineWed tweets on Wednesdays, sometimes excerpts or short stories on Thursdays, currently Camp NaNo updates on Fridays, and Thoughts on Things on Sundays. I’ll see you all later but until then, keep writing, loves.

 

Find my previous post here: Surviving Adam Meade by liveandlove10 | Book Review

 

People mentioned and where you can find them:

Holly: Twitter, Blog, Goodreads

 

All images in this post are mine and may not be used without permission. All written works and opinions are mine and are not influenced by anything or anyone. If you have any questions or concerns, email me at jasminedawn.writes.books@gmail.com
6 thoughts on “Writers Bucket List | Tag Tuesday

  1. Pingback: #1lineWed Favorites- April 13 | Écrits du Coeur

Leave a Reply

