Would You Rather: Book Edition | Tag Tuesday

Tag Tuesday

Hey everyone!

First, I just want to say that I’m extremely sorry that I haven’t been very active on Écrits du Coeur. If you weren’t aware, I’ve been editing my novel like a mad woman trying to get it ready to be read by beta readers.(By the way, if you’d like to be a beta reader, message me on twitter-my username is @jasmine_writes_- and we can talk about adding you to my beta list!) Editing has been taking up so much time and with Camp NaNoWriMo around the corner, my writing has been pretty hectic. I’ll try to do more regular posts in the future but I honestly can’t tell yu when that will be.

That being said, let’s get on with our tag. If you don’t know who Holly is, you should definitely check her out. Well, she makes some of the best tags I’ve ever seen and it gave me inspiration to make my own hence this post.

I’ve created the ‘Would You Rather: Book Edition’ tag. In this, I’ll post 15 would you rather questions (and answer them myself) then tag a bunch of you guys to do it too! The bok edition part just makes it for writers and readers.

I don’t have much else to say, so let’s answer the questions I’ve prepared!

Would you rather: Drop your favorite book in the toilet or wood chipper?

Definitely the toilet. At least there’s a chance you’d still be able to read it but with a wood-chipper, you’d never have a chance.

Write an autobigoraphy or never be able to add aspects of yourself into your other writing?

Write an autobiography. First, I always wanted to write an autobiography. Second, I love adding little pieces of myself into my writing.

Read only the first page of a book or only the last page?

The last page because you’d get to know what happens.

Write your next book with no music of any kind or with a soundtrack that’s not even closely related to your content?

Music that has no relation to what I’m writing. I already do this! I put my music player on shuffle and listen to the songs as they randomly play.

Have the ending of a book spoiled or not ever know what happens?

Give me the spoilers! I couldn’t handle not knowing what happens so I’d rather you just tell me.

Read your writings to an audience of ten people who love you or to 10,000 people you don’t know?

I’m going to say 10,000 people who are complete strangers. Even if it was 10 people who were compelte strangers, I’d rather do that than with people who are expecting so much of me (I’m one to screw things up…)

Only be able to read ebooks or physical books?

Hmm…I love reading physical books and would rather have the actual copy than the ebook but ebooks are less expensive so my wallet would than me. Ebooks.

Only be able to write series or stand-alones?

Series. I like te story to be spread out as much as it can so that I can get the full experience.

Loan your book to a careless friend or throw it off a building?

I’d throw it off a building. The same with the toilet or wood chipper. I’d pick the least busy road below a building and throw it off. The most damage to happen would be a few pages were crumpled or I threw it at someone and they press charges.

Have to dog ear your pages or never remember your place in the book?

Dog ear my pages. I actually used to dog ear the pages and you’d see this if I loaned you my Twilight books (the books that got me into reading). Now, my heart hurts when I have to dog ear it…

Write a really famous book but never write a one hit again or write several great books loved by a smaller audience?

I’d rather writ several great books loved by a smaller audience. Being famous isn’t what I’m going for at all. I’d rather write what I love writing continuously and have a few people love it than be famous.

Spend a bunch of time developing characters and wing everything else or the same but with plot?

Definitely plot. I feel lik the characters would be able to come out on their own as you’re writing but you’d need skill to wing a plot. That is a skill I don’t have.

Have to read your least favorite book monthly or never be able to read your favorite book again?

Read my least favorite book monthly. I’d learn to love it after a while AND be able to read my favorite book!

Write a book without using conjunctions or have every sentence of your book begin with one?

Consdering this post is literally full of conjunctions, I’ll go with every sentence beginning with one. It would get boring but it’d make sense.

Would you rather be famous during your writing career or famous post-mortem (or after death)?

Famous post-mortem. Sure, I’d never get to be there when people knew who I was, but my legacy would live on just like Jane Austen. People would be able to pass it on to their kids other than everyone forget once I die.


 

Now, to the people I’m tagging!

Pete

Jewel

Mollie

Gabriel

Holly

Al

Rachel

Faith

K.J.

If you weren’t tagged but want to do it, nothing’s stopping you! Just tell me down below that you’ve done it (or post your answers in the comments) and I’ll go check them out! If you WERE tagged, feel free to tag anyone else you tihnk might enjoy this!

Thank you so much for reading and I hope you have a great Tuesday. I’ll see you tomorrow with another #1lineWed Favorites post, but until then, keep writing, loves.

10 thoughts on “Would You Rather: Book Edition | Tag Tuesday

  1. Pingback: Would You Rather… – A Little Me, Apparently

  2. What a great post Jasmine! Intriguing questions. Most of your answers I really agree with. Thanks for the tag too. I promise that I’ll get around to this eventually. In the meantime, best of luck with all your goals.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Reader Would You Rather | Rachel Poli

Leave a Reply

