Random Updates

Happy Monday everyone!

I know I haven’t been present a lot on my blog and I’m super sorry for that. I have so much going on right now and it’s hard to juggle everything at once so I made sacrifices. I figured I’d give you a post today, though and tell you my plans for the rest of the week in terms of writing and blogs.

Firstly, some updates. As some of you may know, I participated in NaNoWriMo 2015 with a novel I titled Mundi. I took the advice of giving it some time to rest before fixing it too literally and just now started to edit it. As motivation to get it done quickly, I tweeted that I was looking for beta readers and you responded! So far, I have 7 potential betas and I need approximately 15. If you’d like to be a beta reader, tell me on any of my social media (or in the comment down below) and we can talk a little more.

Anyway, I’ve been editing like crazy these past few days and if my calculations are correct, I should be done with the first edit (out of three or four?) by the beginning of April.

Second update! You may or may not know Black Veil Brides- an alternative rock band consisting of five male members. Well, the lead singer, Andy Biersack (he’s my pretend husband :P) started a solo career (but he’s still doing BVB) and came out with the first song on his new album, The Shadow Side, on Friday. The song is called We Don’t Have to Dance and is my favorite song at the time. You can listen (and see the music video that came out today) right here:

He’s going on tour for the new album and he’s coming to Houston! My fantastic mother got my aunt and me tickets for June and I’m SO EXCITED.

Okay, I’m done with my fangirl moment. 😛

So, for the rest of the week, I’ll be continuously editing Mundi and hopefully I’ll get to my goal of 20K words. I’ll also have a tag post up for you all tomorrow and a #1lineWed favorites post following it. On Friday I’ll try to do a Friday prompts but don’t get mad at me if it doesn’t happen.

That’s all I have for you today and I hope you have a great week! I’ll send everyone off with pictures of my husbands/boyfriends (they’re just celebrities- I don’t even have one read boyfriend. :P) I’m telling myself that I’m doing it for you, but really? I’m doing it for all of us.

andyrobertjacksonrpierce brownryantomfranktysonMySpace And MTV Tower During Comic-Con 2010 - Day 3johnny

Okay, I might have gone a little overboard. Nevertheless, keep writing loves.

2 thoughts on “Random Updates

Leave a Reply

