Baring Your Soul | Tag Tuesday

Tag Tuesday

Happy Tuesday!

This tag was created by the magnificent Holly so you should really go check out her blog (I’ll give you a hint- she’s INCREDIBLE). I don’t think she tagged me (but I’ve been busy and forget to check sometimes) but I figured I’d do it anyway!

I don’t have much else to say so I’ll just get on with the questions!

One. What’s your biggest fear?

My biggest physical fear are those gross grub worms. I talked to Pete (go check out his blog because he’s equally as awesome) recently about them and it rekindled my fondness of them. I won’t even give you a picture because I refuse to even look at them (if I do- I might puke.)

My deeper fear is rejection. I spend half my life not putting myself out there because I don’t want people to think of me differently or say that I’m not good enough.

Two. What’s your happiest memory?

Probably getting my very first boyfriend. It was in 7th grade and I was starting to think that no one was ever going to ask me to be their girlfriend when I met this wonderful guy. We talked for about a week and then he asked me out. Believe me, I was ECSTATIC. We dated for 6 months, and though we had serious problems and don’t talk anymore, those 6 months were the best months of my life.

*Since we’re on the note of boyfriends, I recently tweeted out that I was no longer single. That was very much true. I talked to this guy and we started dating almost immediately. This was not a very good decision because I soon found out how different we were and how much of a jerk he actually was. Just to give you a little taste of his jerkiness, ten minutes after I broke it off, he texted me saying he had another girlfriend. That said, I’m back to being single.*

Three. What’s your five year plan?

Well, I definitely want to get one of my books published within the next five years. I’m also going to finish high school and hopefully start college. That’s really all I have at the moment.

Four. What’s your favourite non-sexual intimate contact?

I love when people touch my hair. I suddenly get tired and I never want it to stop. I also love when people scratch my back. It is the least sexual thing I can think of and yet I will be in bliss.

Five. What’s your dream date? Money’s no issue. 

My dream date is going to a dance. Any kind of dance really. A club, a birthday party, a ball- it really doesn’t matter to me. Then we can go back home and watch a movie or something simple like that.

Six. What’s your song? 

I don’t really know. At this moment I’d probably say ‘Coming Undone‘ by Korn. I’m not really sure why, but I’ve been really digging it. Crazy story about Korn, it was the band that first got my parents together so if it wasn’t for Jonathan Davis I wouldn’t be born.

Seven. What’s the most amazing thing someone’s said about you?

I’m not really sure about this either. I’m one of those people who always brush off compliments, so I tend to forget. One of the compliments that I can say off the top of my head is one by Pete (look at that, Pete! Two shout-outs in one post!). This is the exact quote from one of his blog posts that I’ve (I did indeed) bookmark so that I can come back to it and read over and over:

“As a writer, I often read other people’s work and I read something earlier in the week that really captured me. There’s a song by the brilliant (but sadly separated) My Chemical Romance. They had a song called Dead! And I had never really thought about the words to it. Until now.

A writer named Jasmine Carlisle brilliantly wrote a short story based on the song. I don’t know why, but I’ve never been able to interpret songs unless it’s blatantly obvious (and even then I struggle), so to write a story about one is an incredible feat, so I want to share it with you. I’m not going to post it on here as that would be an injustice to Jasmine, so I want you to click the following link. If you don’t know the song, rectify that by listening to it and read this story. It is an amazing song, but an even more amazing piece of work by a very talented individual.”

So, thank you Pete for your kind words and know that I constantly think about how supportive you’ve been of me and my writing. (That said, you can find the short story he’s talking about right here!)

Eight. If you could have any possible superpower, what would you choose?

I would have the power to read minds. It doesn’t seem like it’d come in handy and that’s because it probably wouldn’t but it’s really cool!

Nine. What’s your guilty pleasure film?

Either Dirty Dancing, (great movie *I love you Swayze!*) Clueless, (“As if!”) or The Breakfast Club (I forgot my pencil). I’ll post my favorite parts of each movie for my own benefit, but you can watch them too. 😛 Really, ever one of thee movies are hilarious in their own ways so go watch them if you haven’t.

 

 

Ten. What’s your best physical feature?

I’m going to have to go with my smile. I had braces when I was younger so my teeth are pretty straight and I’ve been told that I have a great smile.

Eleven. If you could be remembered for one personality trait, what would you want that to be?

My sense of humor. I don’t have much of it, but I think of myself as extremely funny. (You might see that in my writing I have plenty of hidden jokes that I think are HILARIOUS but some people might not.)

Twelve. What are your non-writing/book related hobbies?

I don’t talk much about my other hobbies because this is a writing/reading blog but I REALLY like playing video games. If you ever want to hang out and play Xbox or PS games, then I’ll be the one to show up. I like any kind of killing games but especially zombie killing games. I’m not really sure why.

Thirteen. What does an ideal night out look like to you?

Going to get dinner and then coming home to hang out. Either that or watching a movie. Lately, I’ve been spending weekends with my aunt and we’ve been doing just that. (Those of you who are in my Camp NaNoWriMo cabin have heard all about my aunt and family history. This reminds me- if you’re planning on participating in Camp NaNoWriMo this April, you should totally join our cabin. You can either comment or tweet me your username to send you an invite or you can go straight to Jen herself- link to her Twitter.)

If you’re doing Camp and looking for a cabin, we have a few spare bunk beds!! Any timezone, any genre, any word count welcome. 😀

Fourteen. What’s the biggest risk you ever took? Did it pay off?

I think the biggest risk I ever took was to put myself out there. For so long, I never had any kind of social media and this blog didn’t exist (I also wasn’t in school) so it was just me and my writing for a really long time. I finally decided to dive in and I started out with my Twitter and Instagram to which this blog and my whole writing journey blossomed. It very much did pay off. If it didn’t I wouldn’t be here and you wouldn’t be reading this right now.


Thank you so much for reading, you guys! I never tell you, but I’m so thankful for every single person who happens to stumble across Écrits du Coeur even if you don’t follow or like or anything. Just that you read, means the world to me so thank you.

I’ll see all you lovely people later but until then, keep writing, loves. 🙂

 

 

Check out my previous post here: Thoughts on ywriter5

 

All people mentioned in this post and where else you can find them online:

HollyTwitter, Blog (I couldn’t find much else on Holly)

JenTwitter, Blog, Camp NaNoWriMo, bloglovin, Goodreads, Instagram

PeteTwitter, Blog, Camp NaNoWriMo (I couldn’t find much else on Pete either)

 

6 thoughts on “Baring Your Soul | Tag Tuesday

  1. That’s a great tag and a good read 🙂 And you’re welcome about the words. You deserve them because you’re a great writer. It’s good to have a positive effect on someone’s life.

    I’m still working in a tag for you guys which will be fun

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love finding out more about you through this post! You have such wonderful answers 🙂 Best of luck with all those aspirations. If you keep believing in yourself I know that you can achieve them 🙂 Just keep your light shining bright ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

