UPDATES!!!

Happy Monday!

I’ve been really busy and haven’t had the time to write a formal book review so we’re doing another update!

I haven’t written much in the past week except for my blog posts and a short story that was about 7,000 words. *Crickets* I don’t really have anything else to say about my writing.

As for my reading, I’ve been currently reading The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak which is FANTASTIC. I’ll be doing a book review within the next few weeks if I can find the time to actually read it.

Something that kind of has to do with books is that I went to my first book signing! It went really well and I got Rebel Belle, Miss Mayhem, A Darker Shade of Magic, and A Gathering of Shadows signed as well as a signed poster from Rachel and some cards with the characters from Victoria. I’m really excited to be doing it again in April with Maggie Stiefvater! (I don’t know if I’ll be interviewing her yet but I hope so.)

I’ve been watching Fuller House that came out on Netflix on the 26th. It’s a really cute show with elements of the original Full House but it’s completely different on its own. If you’re a fan of Full House, I think you’ll like this.

I’ve also watched The Visit. I really don’t anything to say about this movie. It’s crazy, unexpected, funny, and just a LITTLE scary. There’s some blood and a bunch of jump-scares (this means that it seems all quiet and then something jumps out at the person).

Now for the music portion!!! I’ve been listening to a bunch of different stuff. All the regular stuff like MCR, Black Veil Brides, The All American Rejects. While I’m writing this I’m listening to D12/ Eminem and One Direction…no shame there… okay a little.

I’ve also gotten another bird! She’s a green and yellow parakeet named Persephone and we don’t know how old she is. We already have a blue parakeet that we thought was a girl for a while but then realized that it was a boy after we got the girl and he was being all lovey on her. The blue bird’s name was always Gertrude (named after the bird in a Dr. Seuss story) but now that it’s a boy it’s weird calling it anything different than Gertrude. We’ve tried to change it to Poseidon because it goes along with the Greek god theme, but we forget most of the time. Here’s a picture of Persephone and Gertrude/Poseidon:

20160225_151001

That’s really it I think. I’ll see you all later (actually tomorrow) with another post. Until then, keep writing, loves.

white (1)

Leave a Reply

