The Playlist Shuffle Tag

Happy Saturday!

I’m sorry I didn’t do a Friday Prompts yesterday, but I was exhausted and needed a break but I promised people I’d do this today.

I was tagged by both K.J. and Al a few days ago and I went into this expecting it to take me two and a half hours like tags normally do (you guys better appreciate what I go through to make these posts for you…:P)

The rules of this are surprisingly simple: put your music playlist on shuffle and list the first 15 songs to play (no cheating), then tag 10 others to do it as well.

Here are my fifteen shuffled songs. I’m just going to go ahead and add links to YouTube because…I really don’t have an answer for it so you’re just going to have to deal with it. All of these songs are worth a listen, though. Just take my word for it.

Dead in the Water- Ellie Goulding

The Gunsling- Black Veil Brides

Ghost- Charlene Soraia

Bring Me to Life- Evanescence

Lies- Evanescence

King for a Day- Pierce the Veil

Famous Last Words- My Chemical Romance

All I Wanted- Paramore

Rebel Yell- Black Veil Brides (yes I know the original version is Billy Idol and I have that version as well)

They Can’t if You Don’t Let Them- A Fine Frenzy

They Don’t Need to Understand- Andy Black

I Don’t Love You- My Chemical Romance

Fall to Pieces- Avril Lavigne

Call Me When You’re Sober- Evanescence

Hope for the Hopeless- A Fine Frenzy

 

For the second portion of this tag I’m supposed to tag 10 people to participate. Firstly, ten people is a lot. Secondly, I probably would have skipped out of this part anyway. Thirdly, the blogging community is so small (especially from the people that I know and follow) so I think everyone has already been tagged. If you haven’t been, I encourage you to do this! Go ahead and say I tagged you and then comment down below threatening begging telling me to check it out!

I think it’d be fun to add in a question every once in a while. I don’t know- we’ll try it!

What’s your favorite flavor of ice-cream? I know I’ve answered this one before but for those of you who don’t know, I love mint chocolate chip ice-cream. Have any of you tried those new mint flavored Oreos? Oh. My. Goodness. It tastes just like mint chocolate chip ice cream!!!

I hope you enjoyed reading this and I’ll see you tomorrow with a ToT post! Keep on writing, loves.

2 thoughts on “The Playlist Shuffle Tag

  1. I love your playlist 🙂 Evanescence and Avril Lavigne have such nostalgic resonance for me! Great songs for sure!
    I have to be honest, I’m not the biggest fan of mint and chocolate combined, but most people I know are. I’m just weird, I guess ;P I think my favourite flavour has to be… I’d say it’s a toss-up between Cookies n’ Cream & French Vanilla. Or Banana-Chocolate.
    Thanks for sharing your music with us 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I actually never listened to Avril Lavigne or Evanescence until about two years ago so it all sounds pretty recent to me. 😛
      You’re not weird at all. My mom HATES mint and chocolate together. She thinks it tastes like Hershey’s and toothpaste and most of the time refuses to buy it. 😛
      I love all of those flavors as well! Actually, I like all ice cream…

      Like

Leave a Reply

