The Coffee Book Tag | Tag Tuesday

coffee book tag.jpg

Welcome back to another Tag Tuesday! Today I’ll be doing the Coffee Book Tag originated from BangadyBangz on YouTube! I don’t drink coffee (I’m more of a tea drinker) but this tag has great questions so lets go!

1. Black: Name a series that’s tough to get into but has hardcore fans.

The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare. I loved the books but only after I put some effort into them. There are definitely some really hardcore fans out there (me now being one of them) but it was tough to get started.

2. Peppermint mocha: Name a book that gets more popular during the winter or a festive time of year.

Let it Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson, and Lauren Myracle. It’s obviously a wintery book so most people read it during the Holidays.

3. Hot chocolate: What is your favorite children’s book?

I’m going to go with classic Dr. Seuss. My favorite is There’s a Wocket in my Pocket.

4. Double shot of espresso: Name a book that kept you on the edge of your seat from start to finish.

The Wicked Will Rise by Danielle Paige was so action packed that I definitely was kept on the edge of my seat.

5. Starbucks: Name a book you see everywhere.

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey. I think this might be because the movie is coming out in January but this book is in the window at every bookstore and everyone seems to be talking about it. Don’t get me wrong, I am excited, but I think it is talked about too much.

6. That hipster coffee shop: Give a book by an indie author a shoutout.

While looking at my bookshelf to find an answer for this, I realized that I don’t read any books by indie authors so I don’t have a book for this one.

7. Oops! I accidentally got decaf: Name a book you were expecting more from.

Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews was really funny but I wished it was more than just funny. There was really no plot or character development and it wasn’t carried out well throughout the story.

8. The perfect blend: Name a book or series that was both bitter and sweet but ultimately satisfying.

I’m going to say Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick. There were times when I wasn’t sure I wanted to keep going with the book but then there were times when I couldn’t put it down. In the end, it was a great story.

 

________________________________________________________________

As always, thank you for reading and I’ll see you next week for another Tag Tuesday!

One thought on “The Coffee Book Tag | Tag Tuesday

Leave a Reply

