Another Writing Update

Hello my lovely readers!

I originally planned to post a book review, but I didn’t finish reading the book. I know, I know, I’m already behind on my reading challenge, but it’s been kind of difficult lately juggling high-school, writing, reading, other responsibilities, and recently I’ve been looking at colleges.

I don’t think I’ve told any of you guys yet, but I was in public school from kindergarten all the way until my second semester of 8th grade. After my first semester, my mom took me out of public school and I started home-schooling. I ended up skipping my second semester of 8th and going straight into 9th so I’m a semester ahead of people my age and a semester behind those in the same grade as me. Now, I’m in my second year of high-school (or a Sophomore) which means that after I finish this semester, I’ll have five more semesters until I go to college. It seems like a long time, but really it’s not. Also, with me not being in public school and having the help from councilors for colleges and the like, I’m on my own.

Recently, like I said, I’ve been looking at colleges. Like some of you know, I want to be a publisher or a publicist at Harper Collins. This might not happen because life has a way of making your life suck, but it’s okay. If I were to work at Harper Collin (the one in New York) then I’d like to go to NYU so that I could possibly intern there. Also, Emerson college in Boston has a great writing program there, but it would be almost impossible to intern in New York. I’m not really sure what I want to do with my life anymore, you guys…

Anyway, I told you this because 1.) I wanted to tell someone and you guys are like my BFFs and 2.) this is the explanation for why I’ve only written 2K words this week.

I am currently working on two books- Land of the Free and my untitled book about the guy who’s a flower (BTW, I’m open to suggestions if you have an idea of the title?) I haven’t written much of LOTF because I’ve been so busy, but I’ve written half a chapter of my untitled book. Writing both of these books has been quite the process so it’s no where near where I want it to be, but it’s getting there. I can see the story blooming in front of my eyes!

I think that’s really it, you guys! Thanks for understanding (unless you don’t understand and think I’m a horrible person and to that I’m virtually sticking my tongue out at you like a five year old) and I hope you have a great rest of your day! Au Revoir and don’t forget to Écrire du Coeur! See ya’ later!

5 thoughts on “Another Writing Update

  1. If I were a psychic, or pretending to be, I would advise you to stay on track with Harper Collins and NYU. The reason I would do this is because it seems to be what you really want. And even if you’re having doubts and maybe thinking it’s kind of impossible now, why not go for it and see how less and less impossible it can be as you work further toward your goal? The worst that could happen is you end up completely qualified to work at another job of your liking. Okay, maybe that sounded less like a psychic reading and more like an extra-long fortune cookie.

    About your untitled book, I wonder if you have any potential titles in the back of your mind that maybe you don’t think are that good and so would rather not share with anyone outside of yourself. Yes, I’m pretending to be a psychic again. Writing fortune cookies is just so tiring, especially coming up with lucky numbers.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m going to try. Harper Collins has always been my dream job and it’d be amazing to be in New York and, if by some miracle, I ended up puling it off, I would LOVE to be in the position. If it doesn’t work out, I have something else that isn’t my first choice but could still lead me in the direction I want to go. Thanks for the advice, psychic! 😛

      I don’t have any titles whatsoever floating around in the abyss that I like to call my brain which is kind of strange because I usually have the title before I even write the book. This book is kind of stumping me for some reason.

      By the way, you shouldn’t pursue a career as a psychic. No offense, but you’re better off as a writer. 😛

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I find it quite incredible that you write as much as you do considering that you have so much on your plate! I always had the hardest time finding spare time to write while working through high school and then university. The work just overwhelms and sometimes stifles creativity entirely. Keep persevering and prevailing! You are an inspiration.
    If I can offer a piece of advice that I wish I had known before I started university: whatever you choose isn’t permanent. If it’s not working for you, you can always choose a different path. We have to try things sometimes to realize that they aren’t for us. And always follow your dreams and your heart. Having switched programs three times, I know that it can be difficult to choose a path and stick to it, but as long as you are always true to yourself and focus on what impassions you and brings you bliss, there’s less chance of being led astray. Take a risk on yourself. Don’t be afraid to make mistakes. They are a part of life. We just accept them, learn from them, and push on!
    Courage et confiance! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • It is really hard and I find that most days I’m completely exhausted. I’M an inspiration? I don’t think I’ve ever heard someone tell me that before, so thank you!
      That is such great advice. I hadn’t really thought of that until I read your comment but I can see what you’re talking about.
      Thank you so much for taking the time to read and comment. I appreciate your wisdom! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

