Random Facts About Moi

Bonjour, lovely people!

I figured that since I didn’t have anything else to write about today, I’d give you a bunch of random facts. I love doing these and reading them because I like people to know about me and I love learning about you guys, too!

  1. My birthday is July 22, making me a cancer.
  2. I took two years of Spanish, but then quit and now I’m teaching myself French.
  3. I have only three blood siblings but four step-siblings that I refer to as my actual siblings. There’s my oldest sister (blood), then my oldest brother (step), my second oldest brother (step), then me, my younger sister (step), my youngest sister (blood), my younger brother (blood), and my youngest brother (step).
  4. I took violin lessons for two months and then started teaching myself. I’m not very good, but it’s going pretty well.
  5. In sixth grade, I had braces, glasses, didn’t wear makeup, and had a really bad haircut. Sixth grade was not my year.
  6. I’ve never traveled out of Texas and haven’t been farther than a few cities away.
  7. My mom’s youngest sister is 2-3 years older than me which is really strange. She’s my best friend, though.
  8. I wasn’t allowed to read Twilight until sixth grade, but once I did, I was obsessed. Twilight was what started my love of reading.
  9. I used to HATE writing and reading. It always sounded like a chore. It wasn’t until I wrote my first book that I realized that this was what I loved doing.
  10. My dream job is to be a publicist at Harper Collins.
  11. I have a bad habit of biting my nails that I’ve been trying to get rid of for years. Funny thing, it all started when I was watching cartoons at around four or five and the character was nervous. He was biting his nails extremely fast and being the person I was, wanted to try it. It didn’t really work, but I figured out another way to bite my nails-slower.spongebob
  12. I had my first and only boyfriend when I was in 7th grade and we dated for 6 months before I broke up with him for various reasons.
  13. I have many “boyfriends” as I call them but they’re just celebrities. Andy Biersack is on the top of the list, then Ansel Elgort, Robert Pattinson, Johnny Depp, Jackson Rathbone, Colin O’Donoghue, and at least seven more.
  14. I hate cheese, milk, cottage cheese, and sour cream. I don’t know why.
  15. My middle name is my mom’s first name.
  16. There’s this cat that walks around my neighborhood and I call him Sully. It’s like on Monster’s Inc. where the little girl called Sullivan kitty. But Sullivan’s name was also Sully. No, I was not little when I named him this, it was actually last year.kitty
  17. If I could live in pajamas, I would, but it’s not socially acceptable.
  18. I never played any sports in school, but I can make a basket in basketball almost every time.
  19. I love playing video games that have to do with zombies.
  20. I don’t have a phone.
  21. I’m horrible at math.
  22. My favorite color was green for a really long time, but I like purple the best now.
  23. I’m a Slytherin!slytherin
  24. My favorite ice cream flavor is Mint Chocolate Chip, but my mom thinks it tastes like chocolate toothpaste so we never buy it.
  25. I’m getting my learner’s permit this year!
  26. I love sushi.
  27. My dad’s mom used to be an English teacher and loved to read and write and that’s probably where I got my writing from.
  28. I can’t figure out how to hoola-hoop to save my life.
  29. I prefer to type out my writing than handwriting it.jim carrey type
  30. Lastly, I want to go to New York when I’m older. I don’t know if I want to live there but I’d like to visit it.

Thanks for reading! I’d love to hear some random facts about you! (It obviously doesn’t have to be 30, unless you want to. I wouldn’t mind that at all. :P) Au revoir and don’t forget to écrire du coeur!

7 thoughts on “Random Facts About Moi

  1. I hated writing while in high school, but I was okay with reading as long as it was a book I wanted to read. I couldn’t stand any book that was on an assigned reading list simply because it was assigned. I like having options or at least the illusion of options. Someone telling me that I have to do something will never sit well with me.

    If you’d like to read other random facts about me, I posted a number of them back when I was participating in awards. You can find the links below (all in chronological order, no less; OCD, yo!). I hope this list of links is okay; you know, not intrusive or tacky or anything like that.
    https://gabriel360live.wordpress.com/2015/01/07/you-like-me-right-now-you-like-me/
    https://gabriel360live.wordpress.com/2015/04/02/omg-im-not-only-a-blogger-im-creative-too/
    https://gabriel360live.wordpress.com/2015/04/30/my-third-award-and-only-two-hands-how-will-i-carry-it/
    https://gabriel360live.wordpress.com/2015/06/08/its-raining-blog-tour-awards-hallelujah/
    https://gabriel360live.wordpress.com/2015/06/22/thunder-thunder-thunder/
    https://gabriel360live.wordpress.com/2015/07/14/i-should-have-a-dragons-loyalty-i-am-a-dragon/
    https://gabriel360live.wordpress.com/2015/07/22/two-awards-are-a-much-longer-post-than-one/
    https://gabriel360live.wordpress.com/2015/11/11/its-not-an-award-really/

    By the way, my favorite zombie video game is the original Dead Rising. I loved smacking zombies with another zombie spinning on the excavator. Actually, the mall was full of fun things to use as weapons.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I agree. When I have to read a book, I automatically hate it.
      And those links are fine! I’d love to read more about you so I’ll check those out in a minute. 🙂
      Ooh! I’ve never heard of that game but it sounds like so much fun! I’ll definitely have to tell my brother about it and we’ll play it together!
      I don’t know if I said in the post, but my favorite zombie game is Left 4 Dead. My brother and I played that for months straight but then we got to one level and couldn’t get past the damn fence to get to the other side! We stopped playing that when we couldn’t figure it out for the life of us (not even cheats online helped) and we picked up a game called Dead Island I think? It’s cool but not as good as Left 4 Dead. Ever since, we’ve been looking for more games like it- so thanks you for that! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Love finding out more about you Jasmine! So many interesting tidbits and facts 🙂 French is a beautiful language and it’s amazing that you’re trying to self-teach yourself it. I’m doing a similar thing with Italian at the moment. I’m glad that you learned to love writing. I think we all benefit from that 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I do always like to learn little facts about people. You tend to learn more about them from those little facts than if they just told you things upfront. (Does that even make any sense? Sorry if it doesn’t. :P)
      Italian is so pretty too! If I wasn’t learning French, Italian or German would be my second choice.
      Thank you so much for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

