Friday Prompts #5

Salut everyone!

(Did you like that greeting? I think since my blog name is now French, I’ll be using some French greeting here and there. :D)

Today is our fifth Friday Prompts EVER! That’s quite an achievement, don’t you think?

I wrote this extremely short story a while back, but thought I’d share it with you because I don’t have any prompts for today. (I’ve been all prompted out, you guys!)

This story was written with this prompt in mind- Write a 100 word story. I’d be so happy if you guys participated, but again, if you’d like, you can just read mine. Without further ado, my short short story. 🙂

 

Babysitting

“How come you always get to be in charge?” Matthew asked, willing his tears to come.

That’s exactly why I’m in charge, dingbat, I thought, but didn’t say so aloud. “Because I’m older. If you were in charge, the house would be in ashes and you would be dead.”

“Not true, Mallory. I can be responsible,” his lip quivered.

“Okay,” I told him. “You can be in charge until grandma comes home from shopping.”

He jumped up in excitement. “The first thing I’m going to do is cover myself in frosting!”

This was going to be a very long night.


Thank you for reading you guys and I really hope you liked it! Sorry I didn’t have an actual Friday Prompts for you today, but hopefully next week! You all are awesome and I’ll see you later! Au revoir and don’t forget to écrire du coeur!

 

2 thoughts on “Friday Prompts #5

  1. A very cute and entertaining short! Thoroughly enjoyed it 🙂 Congrats on marking your fifth Friday prompt! I’ve been enjoying them each week! Thanks for taking the time to share 🙂
    Also, just wanted to mention that I love your new blog title. Magnifique!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! I felt the need to write something other than my book and this came to mind. 😊 And thank you! I’m glad you’re liking them!
      And thanks again! (my comments always consist of thanks 😛) I figured a name change was called for and it’s exactly what I was looking for! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

