New Years Resolutions Book Tag | Tag Tuesday

nyrbooktag

Happy Tuesday, loves!

I was tagged by the wonderful Jedidja over at Tangling Thoughts to do this, so it’d only be polite to do it. (Also, it looks like so much fun!!) Here’s a link to her post where she answered these questions.

I’m going to tag people to do this before I get on with the questions:

Mollie (from Mollie’s Musings)

Jewel (from Jewel E. Leonard)

Al (from hyperactivepandemonium)

Holly (from Holly Evans)

Faith (from aliasfaithrivens)

I’m sorry if that’s not what your blog is called, but I tried! 🙂

 

Get in shape – name a book that doesn’t quite fit on your shelf correctly

I have a HUGE copy of Shakespeare’s work (it has every single play and poem he’s ever written) and it looks very out of place next to my other books. In this picture, you can’t really tell, but it’s really big.

Shakespeare

Eat healthy – name a book you feel was good for you to read

I don’t really know what this means, but the book that influenced me the most was probably If I Stay by Gayle Forman (Here‘s my review of it on Goodreads). It made me realize that you have to live life to the fullest because one day, everything in your life can vanish.

Read more – name a book you keep telling yourself to read but haven’t yet.

The Luxe series by Anna Godberson. My dad bought me the first book for my birthday and I’ve attempted to read it, but  fell asleep every single time. I really want to read it, though!

Quit smoking – name a book you kept going back to even though you had finished it.

I LOVE The Selection series by Kiera Cass (Here’s my review for the first book, the third book, and the fourth book on Goodreads). I initially read the first book in 2013 (I think) then got the second one in 2014 so I had to read the first one again. Then, I purchased The One and after I finished that, I read the whole series again. Then, again. And then I bought The Heir which I’ve only read once, but I’m hoping to read the series again before May when The Crown comes out!

Save more money – name a book you got for a really good price.

You know the Shakespeare book I was talking about earlier? That gigantic book? I got it for $2 at my local Thrift Store. Thrift stores are really good for getting cheap books. They might not be the best quality, but they’re books!

Be more organized – how do you organize your bookshelf?

Since I first started purchasing books, I’ve organized my books alphabetically by author last name. I’ve tried to organize it other ways such as by color (which was a total mess) or by genre (complete chaos) but nothing tops what I’ve been doing.

Be punctual – shortest time and longest time it took you to read a book.

I read The Fault in Our Stars by John Green in a little less than a day.

Last Sacrifice by Richelle Mead (the last book in the Vampire Academy series) I’ve been reading since May of 2015. I don’t know why it’s taking me so long because it’s such a good book, but I keep getting distracted.

Go out more – what book isolated you from reality?

ALL OF THEM. One that comes to mind, though, is The Mara Dyer (Here’s my review of the first book, second book, and third book on Goodreads) trilogy (book reviews coming on my blog soon!). I read all of the books within the span of a week and didn’t even come out of my room.

Be unique – what was your favourite book of 2015?

I’m going to say Magonia (Here‘s my review of it on Goodreads) by Maria Dahvana Headley. It’s a really great book and you should read it if you haven’t yet.

Be more personal – what book are you most looking forward to this year?

The Crown by Kiera Cass and Lady Renegades by Rachel Hawkins. My mother so kindly preorderd The Crown for me as a Christmas present! I haven’t preordered Lady Renegades yet, but I’m so excited to read it!

Really, resolutions – which book do you promise to read during the year?

I promise to read a lot of books this year, some of them being:

The Crown by Kiera Cass

Lady Renegades by Rachel Hawkins

The Luxe by Anna Godberson

Last Sacrifice by Richelle Mead

Bloodlines by Richelle Mead

City of Glass by Cassandra Clare

as well as some more that I can’t remember the names of.


 

 

I really hope you liked this and I hope that the people I tagged can do this because I love learning more about people! I’ll see you guys later.

5 thoughts on “New Years Resolutions Book Tag | Tag Tuesday

  1. Hey lady! Thanks for tagging me. This was a lot of fun to read and I loved all of your answers. I need to go look up a lot of the books you mentioned, as is appears I’m somewhat out of the loop on some of your reading selections :p I have a copy (three actually) of the complete works of Shakespeare and they don’t fit on my shelves either.
    Thanks again and great job! I’ll try and get this up ASAP!

    Liked by 1 person

    • No problem! I can’t wait to read yours!
      I’m not in the loop AT ALL on what books are popular, but I usually just read what I want at the time. 😛
      I love Shakespeare but it’s pretty impossible to make it fit on any kind of shelf. 🙂
      Thank you for reading it!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. What a fun post! I’m so excited to do this myself 🙂 Thanks ever so much for tagging me!
    Your Shakespeare copy reminds me of one that I bought in Stratford (Ontario, Canada not England :P). I didn’t get nearly as good a deal one it as you 😉
    I’m ashamed to admit I haven’t read a single book that you’ve mentioned… an issue I must rectify…
    Love your answers and I’ll be sure to let you know when I write up mine 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m so excited to see your answers! You’re so welcome! 😀
      And I was amazed at the deal I got buying my Shakespeare book. I even asked the lady at the counter if it was a mistake and she clearly didn’t care so she didn’t answer and just rung it up like it said on the tag. 😀
      Don’t feel bad, I’m usually the one to read the books that no one wants at Half Priced Books or books that were once popular ten years ago but no one cares about anymore. ;P Most of the books I read, though, I would recommend. (I do have this problem where I pretty much give four or five stars to ever single book I read so if you get three or below, it’s not up to my standards.)
      Thank you for reading and I’m so excited to see what you have to say!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: New Years Resolution Book Tag | aliasfaithrivens

Leave a Reply

