What’ve I Been Up To?

That is a very good question.

I decided that I’d give you an update of things instead of an excerpt or a short story. I love reading these and I haven’t really done one, so this is what we’re doing. This all is over the span of a week.

I’ve written 2 short stories (each approximately 12,00 words) and a couple chapters of a secret project I’m working on. (High five to those of you who know what I’m talking about.) I also edited a little of my NaNoWriMo novel titled Mundi.

I’ve been reading The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey which is a great book and I’ll have a book review of it in the next couple of weeks (I have two already written before I post The 5th Wave). I’ve also been reading Falling Into Place by Amy Zhang (very slowly, I might add) and I honestly don’t know when I’ll finish it.

I’ve recently been listening to System of a Down and Slipknot as well as all of the regular music like Black Veil Brides, Avril Lavigne, and Muse. A few songs have been on repeat, though, and those songs are:

Turning Page by Sleeping at Last

Psycho by Muse

Somewhere in Neverland by All Time Low

(All of those links are for YouTube just FYI.) You should definitely give those songs a listen because I know you won’t regret it. (Unless you do regret it and in that case, I’m very sorry.)

I watched Pitch Perfect 2 on DVD recently and it was amaze-balls. (Did I just say that?) I liked it a little less than the first one, but it was still really good.

I also watched Moonrise Kingdom on Netflix (recommended to me by Sophia Ryan– the link is to her blog). This was a really cute movie and if you haven’t seen it, you really should.

Lastly, just what I’ve been doing. School. That’s really it. But we also raked a bunch of leaves which doesn’t seem hard but it takes up like half your of your life.

Thank you for reading and I might do more like this in the future if you guys enjoy it. 🙂

One thought on “What’ve I Been Up To?

Leave a Reply

