Sunday’s Inspirational Quote #4

Hello, Lovelies! We made it through the week and have hit a Sunday! This might be my last Sunday’s Inspirational Quote because I don’t think many of you read them and it seems like it could be kind of boring for someone who is reading. I figured, though, that I wouldn’t just stop doing it and instead let this go easily.

Without further ado, I have a quote from Harry Potter.

harry potter quote

If the picture doesn’t show up, (sometimes it does that and I don’t know if it’s just my computer or if it’s everyone) the quote says “It is our choices, Harry, that show us what we truly are, far more than our abilities.”

I feel like this quote is so true. No matter what your abilities are, whether you can write or if you can run a marathon, our choices define who we are. The choice to write that book you’ve been trying to write for the past five years shows that you have the power to do that. You can write that book no matter what. Or maybe you decide not to because it’s too hard. That choice also shows everyone else who you really are.

Thanks for listening to my ramblings for the past four Sundays (if you even read them) and this is where we say goodbye.

I’ll see you all later with another post. 🙂

8 thoughts on “Sunday’s Inspirational Quote #4

  1. Aww I’m sad to see this go as I have enjoyed reading them, I just haven’t been very good at responding to things lately. I love reading your thoughts on things and hope you will continue to offer them up to us. I’m sad to see the end of this but I’m looking forward to your other posts!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • If I’d known, it would probably still continue, but now that I have a free Sunday, I can use it to write some other things! Is there anything you or anyone else would like to see?

      Thank you for commenting. 🙂 Your comments always make me happy.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Hooray for writing other things!!! Hmm…let me think about some writing prompts for you but until then, Al posted some really good ones, last week I believe or maybe the week before. You should totally check them out. I think some of them might be right up your alley 🙂
        Have you done the 7 deadly writing sins, yet? If you haven’t then I’m officially tagging you! And I’ll have one other one for you to do as well, just as soon as I do it myself ;p

        Liked by 1 person

        • I’ll definitely go check them out! I haven’t done the 7 Deadly Writing Sins yet, but I loved yours so maybe I will do it. Thanks for the tag. I can’t wait for the other one that you still have to do!
          I’ve been thinking about using some Sundays for thoughts on random things. I just need a name for the series, but I’m extremely bad at naming things and I always feel like it’ll be lame. I’ll figure something out. Thanks for the suggestions!

          Like

  2. I love these quotations that you post every Sunday! They are inspirational! And I love this one 🙂 Harry Potter is always an excellent source of motivational lines & beautiful words of wisdom! Thank you for sharing this one. It is especially poignant as I’m pursuing my dream of writing too! We have the power, if we only we choose to embrace it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

